We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS -SCAM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milestone Apartments
Ranked #497 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
brum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS -SCAM”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I'm not one for writing reviews but my god this has got me so angry I must warn other guests who may book this rotten shambles of a hotel!
Why oh why didn't I read trip advisors reviews 1st. Lesson well and truely learnt on my part!
This was booked months ago and Saturday 8th Dec was supposed to be our stay!
We get there and and held outside a reception for 20 minutes no chairs no updates just shoved in a small corridor and told to wait!
We are then told we can't check in yet and to come back! So at 230pm we go back to check in and are told its still not ready!

We go off and do our business and get back at 6pm and are told (and this is where I should have read trip advisor) they have plumbing problems and have no room for us! (Read every other bad review this is their fave line)

They told us they have booked us into another hotel miles away which they have paid for and we arrive we are told if we don't have the CC that it was paid from we have to pay ourselves!

So now not only has mount apartments who funnily enough also call themselves milestone apartments have taken money for a stay that will never happen I've had to pay for this new hotel! Which was more expensive!

If I give 1 bit if advise to anyone ever I BEG you DO NOT EVER waste ur time at this place!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank lynseyr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    23
    21
    91
See reviews for
44
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was there for the weekend I loved my stay with mount apartment , the reception girl was so friendly and helpful , the room was amazing such a luxury room so clean tidy spacious the bed was so comfortable also my room had free wi-fi the location is so convenient the train station the bus stops all the shops around area
mount was apartment was great value for money I would definitely come back and stay with them when I come to London again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiy977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Turned up and they had given the room away then charged £20 extra to have another room. The room then had no heating and TV didn't work. Very poor practice in how they charge for a room. People nice once in hotel and sorting problems but didn't want them in the first place.

Room Tip: don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel made my first stay in London wonderful. It was very conveniently located near underground station which helped us to reach the heart of the city in 10 minutes. There are plenty of buses too, but train is faster. The room was absolutely gorgeous, very well designed and with all the appliances. Staff was efficient and polite. I enjoyed my stay, would recommend and would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for 1 night and I have to admit it was a very enjoyable experience. The executive room was modern, stylish and comfortable with all modern cons, including a lovely kitchenette with a sink, kettle, microwave and fridge, ideal if you want to bring food in. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower was hot and strong with fluffy towels. There was a very comfortable bed! Area of excellent with good public transport links. Excellent stay. Would recommend to travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My brother and I booked 2 rooms in 2011 in this hotel and on arrival were told a story of a broken soil pipe and they put us up at a much more inferior hotel, 2 miles from the emirates stadium.
In the hope that it was a one off we booked another 2 rooms last weekend and on arrival once again we were told exactly the same story!! We refused to move to another hotel and in the end they put us both into the same room. They claimed the room was a deluxe family room but it clearly wasn't and the second bed was actually some kind of lounger covered with a sheet! Obviously not part of the original room plan!
This hotel is a scam. I believe they intentionally overbook on match days and move extras to this other crap hotel.
I also noticed they had changed their name to Milestone apartments, presumably to try and avoid negative reviews, coincidentally (NOT) this is also the name of a decent london hotel and so they now get some good reviews because people think it is that hotel!!
Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had booked the Mount Apartments weeks in advance for a saturday night in London. One night before my fiance and I had planned to stay at the apartments they contacted me by email saying they could not accommodate my booking due to maintenance issues. They offered me an alternate hotel, which received HORRIBLE reviews and I could even tell from the pictures it was dirty and disgusting. So I called them up and said I no longer wish to stay with you OR the alternate hotel and would not like my card to be charged for either (since they had already went ahead without my say so booking the alternate hotel). The lady on the phone was very rude and made me call her back an hour later because she was busy doing something. They should have been the ones calling me to arrange all of these details before, I should not have had to call them! Then I was stuck trying to find a hotel in central london one night before our stay. This is near impossible and the only other hotels left were at least 600 GBP. We ended up staying out in Hounslow all the way out by heathrow! Awful hotel and awful reception. Only stay here if you want to be stranded with no where else to stay in central london on a saturday night!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ryandm430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#530 of 1,067 in London
491 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#882 of 1,067 in London
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Castle Bar
#139 of 557 in London
136 reviews
Shoreditch
Landmark Apartments
Landmark Apartments
#493 of 843 in London
277 reviews
Linton Apartments
#28 of 843 in London
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milestone Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone Apartments

Property: Milestone Apartments
Address: Argyle Court 105 Seven Sisters Road, London N7 7QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milestone Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Milestone Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milestone Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing