We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sen Viet

Sen Viet
Ranked #220 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
1,510 reviews
965 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Good local Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Tried Sen Viet and enjoyed our dinner.

As expected perhaps, the restaurant is somewhat cafe-like, in this busy but rather grim area south of Kings Cross. Appearances deceive in terms of food quality and friendly service.

We tried chicken salad, Indochinese beef salad, shaking beef, grilled prawns, rare-beef Pho and a side of Cai-lan (an interesting green vegetable). All were good or better.

So, the question is whether we would make the effort to drive to and through Kings Cross to get here again? The jury is out on this one. At least one can say that Sen Viet is a worthwhile place to visit if you are in or near the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    142
    13
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best viet takeaway so far in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I ordered a takeaway and it got delivered within 30 min. Prices are reasonable but not too cheap. However quality is really good! I've been looking for good Vietnamese food in London for about 3 years now and I'm glad I have one rather close the my office ;) The guy who delivered was really smiling and friendly, but I can't judge the quality of service or the ambiance in the restaurant as it was only a delivered takeaway.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StephieTA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Attentive service, lovely ambience, fabulous food with lots of interesting flavours, beautifully presented. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here and will definitely visit again if ever we are in the Kings X area at dinnertime.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Elderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I was staying in London on business and therefore was dining alone. Sen Viet was perfect. I felt really comfortable on my own with my book, the service was great and the food was delicious. To top it off it was really reasonably priced and the portions are generous

I went for the seafood sizzler that was recommended to me with the addition of some chilli that they were more than happy to add for me. The dish really was sizzling when it arrived and had a good amount of seafood and vegetables. It was very tasty and I had no need for the soy, fish or chilli sauce that was on the table.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gotthebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time having Vietnamise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great service, fast, and fresh food. I tried the chicken curry which the chicken was so tender it just fell of the bone. Would recommend this restaurant for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sen Viet also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Sen Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing