We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Normal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #912 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Normal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

It was too spicy despite that I asked otherwise. I also found it really complex to place your order, and overpriced, considering that is self service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    482
    152
    57
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nando's Euston”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting Nando's Euston every other Sunday since Jan 2014. In the last 6 weeks the service has become unbelievable and the attitude of the manager and staff is really bad!! We are normally a large group so expect a 15/20min delay as the long tables are cleared but this past Sunday we waited almost 45mins as the manager kept giving couples our space hence they did not complete eating at the same time. They were rude and arrogant when questioned about it and tried to pass the blame. We noticed that all the staff did not have hair nets and yet they have long hair. We watched as a meal was returned by another customer and before giving the kitchen staff the food the manager poked it with his fingers after scratching his head. They don't ask for one's Nando's card and look very agitated when taking one's order. We always choose Nando's when we go out and have received good service in other venues but would advise the Euston management to replace the staff there, take them on an intense customer service training and make them understand that the customers are payinf their wages through the purchase of food. If the staff are not happy to serve customers then they should find another job. Very sad to have experienced this and more sad to report it since I always support Nando's and recommend it to my friends. One rotten apple can make the whole barrel rotten!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Ddruooe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nando's Westwood Cross (Thanet)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice tasty food but small portions, limited choice, expensive and the worst hot chocolate and coffee (£5 just for coloured hot water..). Dirty toilets, efficient staff, noisy and cold environment (why air con always on??)

Helpful?
Thank rabbinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot S Wales
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First but not last time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went on a sat lunch time really cause we were a bit stuck for time and somewhere to go . Glad we did ,Helpful staff and a good value . Nice tasty chicken well cooked ( we had the wings meal for 2 people) , with sides ( one as corn on the cob and though well cooked was one big ear of corn rater than 2 small ones which was a bit awkward for 2 of us ) . Will say the cloudy trad lemonade was great . Would I go again Yes 1

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My fav. in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I never miss it when in London! Never ever ever!!! It's all about chicken! You cannot miss a peri-peri chicken with fries and the sauce! I strongly recommend a Nando's visit if you are in the UK! It's a must!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea23689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing