We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and attention to detail”

Constancia Argentine Grill
Ranked #1,077 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great service and attention to detail”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate here on July 1st 2013 5 of us including 2 children. What impressed us most was the service, the waitress was attentive and thought of everything that we may require. The steaks were beautifully cooked and the range of sides that were availble were excellent. We had both red and white wine from the nicely put together wine list. Puddings were very good, cheesecake and ice cream not adventurous but great tastes.

All in alll it was a great last night in London.

Oh and my favourite, thick linen napkins!

Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelsoGemini49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    81
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great find in bermondsey”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked in advance which is recommended for a Friday as the place is small. The waitress was very helpful and felt welcomed. Decided to go for a set menu, which was like a mixed grill, this gave us a chance to taste all the steaks, it also comes with some side dishes.
Food came out quite quickly. Portion size looked small, but it actually was more than enough as was quite fall, next time I go I will get a single steak. Only marking this place down as the table we had struggled to take all the food and drinks, other than, great food and location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guvnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Spectacularly good steaks”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I had an exquisite meal at constancia. The starters were excellent - empanadas, melted provolone and chorizo. The steaks were out if control. Best I've had in a couple of years. Cooked to perfection. Charred on the outside, rare in the middle. Wonderful chips. Wine very good also. I'd go here every week if I could. Very small place so make sure you book. Great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent steak house”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I must first confess to being a regular at this steak house. Sebastian and his team have built up a solid and well deserved reputation in an area increasingly well know for excellent restaurants. What makes this place so special is the quality of their food, their excellent and developing wine list and the very welcoming atmosphere engendered by all that work there. For those that are really hungry I must recommend the meat platter. Served on a hot plate, it consists of a variety of cuts plus the exquisite sausages. The accompanying salads and the very special fries make this a true feast. But the sirloin and the rib eye - my personal favourite is perfection on a plate. Constancia is one of the best eateries in this exciting part of town and I recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonhlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just wonderful food. So tasty and the staff are lovely. The steaks are so juicy and there are some great wines in the menu too. Not huge so book ahead if I were you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constancia Argentine Grill also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Constancia Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing