We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”
Review of Jersey Boys London

Jersey Boys London
Ranked #6 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The awe-inspiring musical, Jersey Boys London show is the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. The phenomenal successful musical takes the audience to the era of 60s featuring some of the chart busting musical numbers at the opulent Prince Edward Theatre.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a fantastic show and one I definately want to see again. If you closed your eyes you'd have thought you were listening to the real Frankie Valli. All cast members gave an excellent performance both with their singing and acting. We sat in the stalls (row F) which were very comfortable seats with a good view. It was nice to get up in the interval and go out to the bar area to find our pre-ordered drinks ready and waiting for us. A memorable experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,761
    713
    196
    60
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh What A Night”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had tickets as a present - seats stalls C1 & 2 were a little obscure for viewing but were literally at the stage - the show was a lot more acting than singing - would have liked to have seen the story told over the first half and the second half more singing - although the programme listed lots of their songs only about 4 or 5 were sung all the way through - albeit they were good - my favourite 'opus 17' don't you worry about me only got a could of lines so was disappointed - all in all could have been more music

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetb637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Show”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Jersey boys is one of the best musicals I have had the pleasure to see. The acting; singing and general atmosphere was exceptional - great to have live musicians too, and it was surprising how many of the songs were familiar to me. My group of 48 students - mostly 16 to 18 were absolutely transfixed - despite most of them not knowing the music before hand! A .great - if expensive - afternoons entertainment

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelteacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fantastic show”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

fantastic show, cast were all wonderful and the musical numbers performed brilliantly and unusually we found the seats to be roomy in this lovely theatre with loads of legroom which always helps

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorquayIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford, west yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Show”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The is one of the most fantastic stage shows I have seen yet. The music and story and performers were absolutely 100% committed to give the best show ever. Definitely go see it you will NOT be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jhread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys London also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing