We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #486 of 1,086 Hotels in London
A TripAdvisor Member
“Let down !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I came with a group of friends for our birthdays. It was booked about six weeks ago. When we arrived at 18.00 we were told that the rooms were unavailable due to repairs that they only found out about today.
They also informed us that we would have to move to the sister hotel in Kensington. A taxi was provided.
When we went on to the web we find the hotel was fully booked. Which was not a surprise.
We were lucky that we had not booked something locally. However there was a restaurant in the area that we were eager to visit.
In this modern age you would have thought that they would have phoned or e mail to let us know.
My advice would be ring before you travel or go some where else!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    291
    134
    43
    28
See reviews for
94
268
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay for me and my boyfriend whilst we were in London seeing a concert at the eventim apollo. Prime location being near to the tube station, some good shops, pubs and the venue as well. Our stay was lovely, I really enjoyed being at the hotel and only wished we were there longer! Modern, sparkling clean, well decorated and the staff were polite and helpful. I loved our room, it was a reasonable size and the bed was comfy and everywhere was spotless. The bathroom was nice and the shower was amazing, really powerful. There was a hairdryer in the room and tea and coffee making facilities and also air con. Continental breakfast was provided with the room charge and was of a good quality, there was lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would 100% return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha_alice1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This a really nice hotel and a great base for a trip to London. Check in was quick & easy and the room, whilst compact, was of a very high standard with a really nice bathroom & shower. Tea & coffee in the room as well as a hairdryer and air con too although you can open the windows for ventilation if you prefer. Stay also included breakfast & Wi Fi.
Hammersmith tube station is about 10 mins walk away making easy access to central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridamickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleggio Castello, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've been to this hotel many times in the past two years. Basically every time I am in London on a business trip. Conveniently located near Hammersmith tube station and a couple of nice restaurants. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking and opted for executive double based on reviews describing the rooms as small. Great location in Hammersmith with plenty of places to eat and good transport links.
Yes, rooms aren't big but they were very clean, nicely decorated with comfortable bed, air conditioning, good shower, tea and coffee and free wifi!! Included in the price was a continental breakfast which I had in the room and a free newspaper!!
The staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. I think this hotel is a find for a night or two in London. I paid £89 through expedia. There is some traffic noise so suggest earplugs or a room at the back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for three nights in this lovely hotel. The room was cozy, with a spacious bathroom and it was very clean. The hotel is very well situated, 10 minutes walking distance from the tube station.
However, we were really disappointed about the breakfast who was very poor. The breakfast area was on the same place that the reception and the table were close from each other which was not ideal if you wanted some privacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I mainly selected this hotel due to a recommendation of a business partner having their office close by and due to the reviews in TripAdvisor and a booking portal. The location of the hotel is close (500m or so) to the Hammersmith station in the King Street (can be easy spotted looking for the entrance of the King's Mall and H&M on that road - just walk along the "Swan" pub). When entering my room, I was really surprised. Modern interior, large bed, nice lighting, clean, appropriate space, nice bathroom equipped with blue LED lighting. The bed was comfortable. The hotel offers free WiFi, while vouchers are required for each individual device (can easily be obtained from the reception). However, WiFi connection was limited on the first day (connection problems with Windows machine, service disruption, limited bandwidth) which appeared to be temporary as the following days the problems disappeared. The personnel is friendly and very helpful (they even gave me an additional WiFi voucher on my last day until checkout). The only drawback (also the feedback of a colleague staying at the same time there): The breakfast was continental and rather basic (on some tables even salt and pepper were missing). It would be of great added value for the guests, if the hotel could offer a wider choice including British style breakfast or at least scrambled eggs.

Thus, my rating is a combination of the nice room, the friendliness of the personnel, the mixed experience about the WiFi and the breakfast drawback.

Room Tip: First floor was ok (some noise until 10pm but no problem) - window was not directed to King Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#225 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#397 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
The Langorf Hotel
#541 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing