We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend In London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #533 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This a really nice hotel and a great base for a trip to London. Check in was quick & easy and the room, whilst compact, was of a very high standard with a really nice bathroom & shower. Tea & coffee in the room as well as a hairdryer and air con too although you can open the windows for ventilation if you prefer. Stay also included breakfast & Wi Fi.
Hammersmith tube station is about 10 mins walk away making easy access to central London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridamickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 697 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've been to this hotel many times in the past two years. Basically every time I am in London on a business trip. Conveniently located near Hammersmith tube station and a couple of nice restaurants. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking and opted for executive double based on reviews describing the rooms as small. Great location in Hammersmith with plenty of places to eat and good transport links.
Yes, rooms aren't big but they were very clean, nicely decorated with comfortable bed, air conditioning, good shower, tea and coffee and free wifi!! Included in the price was a continental breakfast which I had in the room and a free newspaper!!
The staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. I think this hotel is a find for a night or two in London. I paid £89 through expedia. There is some traffic noise so suggest earplugs or a room at the back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for three nights in this lovely hotel. The room was cozy, with a spacious bathroom and it was very clean. The hotel is very well situated, 10 minutes walking distance from the tube station.
However, we were really disappointed about the breakfast who was very poor. The breakfast area was on the same place that the reception and the table were close from each other which was not ideal if you wanted some privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I mainly selected this hotel due to a recommendation of a business partner having their office close by and due to the reviews in TripAdvisor and a booking portal. The location of the hotel is close (500m or so) to the Hammersmith station in the King Street (can be easy spotted looking for the entrance of the King's Mall and H&M on that road - just walk along the "Swan" pub). When entering my room, I was really surprised. Modern interior, large bed, nice lighting, clean, appropriate space, nice bathroom equipped with blue LED lighting. The bed was comfortable. The hotel offers free WiFi, while vouchers are required for each individual device (can easily be obtained from the reception). However, WiFi connection was limited on the first day (connection problems with Windows machine, service disruption, limited bandwidth) which appeared to be temporary as the following days the problems disappeared. The personnel is friendly and very helpful (they even gave me an additional WiFi voucher on my last day until checkout). The only drawback (also the feedback of a colleague staying at the same time there): The breakfast was continental and rather basic (on some tables even salt and pepper were missing). It would be of great added value for the guests, if the hotel could offer a wider choice including British style breakfast or at least scrambled eggs.

Thus, my rating is a combination of the nice room, the friendliness of the personnel, the mixed experience about the WiFi and the breakfast drawback.

Room Tip: First floor was ok (some noise until 10pm but no problem) - window was not directed to King Street...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary.
We were able to check in early. Friendly staff, wasn't told that wifi is free, but then we didn't ask either.
Got a cracker of a deal via trivargo, perfect.
Bout 30 minutes from centre of London.

Breakfast was included continental what's not to like ?
The other Reviews state the rooms are small, yes they are however, we have paid more for the same/ similar size rooms else where.
Safe (free), flat screen tv, hair dryer, even a diffuser (they thought of everything).

Cleanest hotel I have ever Stayed at.
Room cleaned daily, towels changed lovey boutique hotel can't recommend enough
Location is brill.

Hammer smith itself is lovely has a lot of restaurants, bake haus and weather spoons either end of the road.
Really lovely stay, highly recommend.

Thanks :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide lovely feedback about your stay. I can assure you that your feedback is very important for us to improve quality and service for our guests to provide them friendly environment during their stay.
Once again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and looking forward to serve your in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was working in London on a long term basis and stumbled across the Seraphine Hammersmith by accident one night, whilst going out for dinner with my wife. It turned out to be a happy accident and in the end I took one of the rooms on a permanent basis, and both my wife and I used the hotel as a base, whilst I was working in London and across England.

Rooms: Yes they can be on the smaller side, but they are clean, tidy and modern with aircon. And in the end - the Seraphine is a boutique hotel, where every room is individual in size and design. The staff are fantastically friendly, reliable and nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for a property with gigantic rooms, beds and plastic smiles - this property is clearly not for you.

Food: breakfast is more than adequate; cooked options are available (I didn't try this because my waistline was already under pressure.) A dine in service is available - and this being Hammersmith, plenty of external options are also available.

Transport - three tube stations are within five-seven minutes walk. And a substantial number of bus services pass the front door. The front desk can also arrange private hire cars at very reasonable rates.

Shopping: Until you drop plenty to choose from - and open pretty late at night too. The area is a safe one - well lit and secure as is the security at the hotel - (And every room has a decent sized safe.)

Arun and his team run a great individual property; where each guest is not only a customer, but a welcome guest to the property. The AA rate the property at four stars, (it's a Best Western Partner hotel) and day in day out they live up to the rating.

Will I return after an extended stay. Yes, without question and fairly soon too. And in case you are wondering - I have no connections with the hotel, other than a satisfied customer.

Room Tip: Room 101 was not my favourite!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest,

I am very thankful for your feedback and it's really very helpful for us to improve quality and service for our guests, so that they can enjoy and feel comfortable during their stays. I am personally thankful for choosing our hotel for your stay to give us opportunity to look after you and glad that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#255 of 1,072 in London
723 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#420 of 1,072 in London
3,781 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#328 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing