We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #564 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 708 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is hidden away in the middle of Hammersmith, but is an excellent find. I stayed here for two nights; the rooms are well appointed and very clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the whole place has a really nice atmosphere.

For its location it's also really well priced. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the building have no windows but do have skylights on the upper floor, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback for your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serve you again in future.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for one night & chose Hammersmith as we wanted to be near Barnes (where there are almost no hotels). Service was good, guy at reception was friendly and very polite, however the rooms were tiny - we had each booked the "Executive Single Room" and for GBP 119 I would have expected a little more (I stay in London often for work and am familiar with the general rates).

Room Tip: Go on a diet before you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plett_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was convenient for the Apollo, the room was clean and the bathroom was a good size, but the room itself was tiny, we couldn't use the chairs to sit on, saying that we would use it again if we were going to the Apollo as it was so close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrowbridgeCheeselet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and were delighted. The hotel is very well presented with contemporary wall art and the rooms whilst compact are very well laid out with both tea and coffee facilities and bottled water, the continental breakfast was excellent and a welcome surprise within the price. All in all this is an excellent hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on recommendation and enjoyed it,very good location amongst the shops but was very quiet in our room.Decor was great and bed was beautiful to lye on,the shower room was out of this world and was lovely .Breakfast was just right except for the customers altering the toaster and trying to put croissants in when the sign says not to.Staff where helpful from the moment we arrived to when we left in the morning.Recommend this to anyone who wants a stay that is within easy reach of the city centre.Car parking is free in the streets after 18.30 at night and on Sundays otherwise only down point is parking but get the tube as it is only 400 yds away from station

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GW2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was lovely, fresh and clean. It was in a good location too.

The only complaints i have is that i could hear the neighbours in the next room and i found a small hole in the bedding.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1982thekidsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#269 of 1,077 in London
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,077 in London
3,857 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#340 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $92 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing