We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #506 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Hotel!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I can honestly not fault a single thing. Staff where very friendly and check in was easy. The room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    295
    136
    43
    30
See reviews for
96
271
42
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cas Catala, Spain
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Attended a show at the Hammersmith Apollo so the hotel was ideally located a few minutes walk away.

We didn't need to head more central so the hotel was a great alternative to more expensive options in the West End.

The room was very small but had all that you needed. It was clean with good quality furnishings. Great powerful rainforest style shower.

For 2 people it was a squash but fine for one night. Not sure I would want to spend too many nights though. It would be perfect for a solo traveller.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel as an inexpensive, excellent quality & good value for money London hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Good value for London hotel. Small room but nicely decorated with good lighting. Excellent shower.

Breakfast was ok but the tables were very close together so it felt cramped.

I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyDimpleAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel which is clean, friendly and modern.

Excellent value.

We booked the basic room. Ok for one night but space is tight for two adults.

Lovely spacious shower.

Would return but would book a larger room type.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good business hotel tucked away in Hammersmith. Great service and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Double rooms which were quite spacious and very pleasantly furnished. Great value for money

Room Tip: The double rooms are more spacious than the single
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKM466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Reasonably well priced modern hotel and spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast and excellent coffee from 0700 to 10.00 on weekdays and till 10.30 at weekends are good times. Rooms are a bit on the small side but for a couple of days does that matter? About ten minutes walk from Hammersmith Bus Station and about 5 from the Underground.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I loved this little hotel. It feels very modern and clean. The decor all over the hotel is trendy and young. We had a triple room as we were on a London show break and this was part of the deal. The beds were really comfy, the bathroom was amazing, great showers, and the staff were very friendly. We didn't manage to get up early enough for the breakfast, but the dining area looked clean and bright.
As for the location of the Seraphine, it was tucked away in the middle of a busy high street in Hammersmith, with everything right on the doorstep. Saying this, we heard no street noise at all from our room. The tube station is very close and we found that the tube wasn't that busy on those lines during our stay. Also, on the Thursday that we stayed there, there was a market just up the road that sold ready made foods from all over the world. The smells were fabulous.
We would definitely use this hotel again as it was very convienient for us.
The only slight negative I could say was that the breakfast trolley was outside our room in the morning and we were woken with clinking tea cups. But I guess we had to get up at some point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmad1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#232 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#407 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
The Langorf Hotel
#566 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#321 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing