We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adria Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
159
329
162
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
329
162
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseventim apollocontinental breakfasttriple roomfree wifihigh streetstayed here for one nightrooms are smalltube stationmain roadheathrow airportbusiness trippiccadilly linereception areashort staynice bathroomwould definitely stay here againfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 750 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This week I visited London for Business and stayed at the Hammersmith Seraphine hotel. The location is very good quite neer the Hammersmith Tube station. The rooms in the hotel arent very big but the quality is very nice. Good bed and nice shower. I also was happy that I could open the window which helps me sleep better. The only minor setback was the breakfast which was very minimal. Even the toaster was nat what one may expect, upside is that the breakfast was inculded in the rate. Also offering free internet was very good. All in all they offer excellent value for money and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the rear this will ensure that it is quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Frambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel for city break in London. Room, while small, was comfortable and stylishly furnished. Continental buffet breakfast was generous. It offered a good selection including cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, meats and breads. Free wifi available throughout and also free internet use on computers in reception area. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BennyBumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walking to Hammersmith Station where you can find the train/taxis. Taxi from bicadelly to hotel costs about 15 GBP. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, quite area, andhelpful staff. The only problem might be the room size (we had a triple room which feels small actually, they offered a free bottle of wine when we had a complain about bed size).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Boutique style hotel, affordable with modern rooms ideal for restaurants and business in Hammersmith. Not far from the tube.
Could do with a hot breakfast option for full marks over continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J Booker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel was very centrally located near very good public transport links.
The check in and out was polite and friendly. My room was a small double, not much spare space around the bed but perfectly adequate. Very comfortable mattress and pillows. Clean and bright bathroom, tiny bath towels, make up mirror lighting poor, bedside and general lighting great. Lovely hot shower. Skylight (no window in the room) suddenly closed automatically and very noisily during the night which woke me and it took me a while to work out what the clanking noise was. Air con was efficient. Odd not to know what the weather was doing until leaving the hotel as there are no windows in the dining area or reception either.
Free wifi was useful and there was a safe in the room. I was worried by the fact that anyone can enter the hotel at street level and, until 11pm, can access all the floors without passing reception. Even at 11 pm when, for security reasons, the lift only goes to the first floor the stairs are not within sight of the reception staff so again anyone can gain access to the floors above without being seen.
Breakfast was fine, not outstanding but plenty of cold choices and nice coffee.
The tiny pot of milk in my room was off, but was within the use by date. I assume that the others provided were OK.
I would stay again when on business in West London

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a window to outside
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews