We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapori Sardi

Sapori Sardi
Ranked #616 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loosely translated as ‘Sardinian flavours’, this cosy family-run newcomer on Fulham Road nails its regional colours to the mast with a menu that highlights the island’s rustic specialties and native produce. Come here for bowls of spaghetti laced with bottarga (dried mullet roe), malloreddus ‘gnocchi’ with sausage ragù and pecorino or monkfish wrapped in Sardinian air-dried ham (served with sautéed courgettes, chilli and mint). The kitchen also knocks out its share of trattoria staples, from grilled calamari with tangy salmoriglio dressing to seafood risotto and calf’s liver with butter and sage.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

i went to "sapori sardi" last night with my spouse and we had a stunning food experience. the ambience its not particulary refined but its clean and tidy. the food here is the real star. the italian chef from sardinia is really a professional wich his love for food is transferred to his cooking skills with love and passion. i ordered burrata mozzarella as astarter with bottarga and was simply sublime and as main course i got "merluzzo all'acqua pazza" wich you colud taste the mare mediterraneo in it! my wife had "tagliere misto" as starter and a very good "risotto with salciccia" wich was creamy and al dente,just perfect! definetelly we will go back there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank braz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    109
    30
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I came here in a Friday night with another couple and my girlfriend. Luckily we had booked ahead as this place was packed. The menu was extensive with plenty of wines too. All round excellent food and homemade desserts. We would definitely go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faceman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Sardinian food, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

In a rather unassuming terrace of shops at the Fulham Palace Road end of the Fulham Road sits Sapori Sardi, a true local gastronomic delight. The frontage certainly belies the busy interior, which on the Saturday evening we went, was crammed full of happy, chatting customers. If they enjoyed their meal half as much as we did they would have had a very fine evening.
Our smiling waitress, Gul, is married to Pierro, the chef so it’s a truly family affair and you certainly get the feeling that they enjoy their work together and care about the fare they serve up. We had the mixed cured meat platter to start (it amused us that the menu stated the meats were mostly from Sardinia) followed by the liver (beautifully cooked) and the veal (quite delicious). We had tiramisu and crema Catalana for pudding which, albeit unadventurous on our part, were both a delight. There is an interesting, reasonably priced wine offering and we were happy to take Gul’s fine suggestion of a full bodied Sicilian number that really touched the spot. A rather fortuitous coughing fit (on my part) was calmed entirely with the offer of complimentary limoncello which finished off the evening perfectly.
We arrived without a booking, which is ill advised as the place does get full (it’s not big) but we were happily accommodated after a short wait (wine in hand). The word is out that this restaurant is a bit special, so do reserve a table before you go. We certainly will, again and I hope soon - and often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selkie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommendable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor we choosed this restaurant one week ago and it was great. Not only the food is delicious , but also the service is excellent. The atmosphere was also very nice. Must: Try the truffle pasta and as dessert the panna cotta, it is absolutely fantastic and the best i've ever had!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sea smell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Since my favourite food comes from the sea, I was very happy to find this place. Perfect seafood meals combined with raw green leafy vegetables, yummy. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff make a meal more enjoyable (dinner in my case)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WalkerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Sardi also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Sapori Sardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing