We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Italy in London”
Review of Sapori Sardi

Sapori Sardi
Reserve with OpenTable
Sapori Sardi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #794 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Loosely translated as ‘Sardinian flavours’, this cosy family-run newcomer on Fulham Road nails its regional colours to the mast with a menu that highlights the island’s rustic specialties and native produce. Come here for bowls of spaghetti laced with bottarga (dried mullet roe), malloreddus ‘gnocchi’ with sausage ragù and pecorino or monkfish wrapped in Sardinian air-dried ham (served with sautéed courgettes, chilli and mint). The kitchen also knocks out its share of trattoria staples, from grilled calamari with tangy salmoriglio dressing to seafood risotto and calf’s liver with butter and sage.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in London”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was great to eat REAL Italian food in London, rather than the bog standard dishes presented in most Italian restaurants. You should be aware that because of this you may not find everything you're expecting on the menu, instead there are some more unusual and refreshing alternatives. We ate: a selection of Italian meats (most of which were Sardinian), smoked ricotta, pappardelle with a mushroom and venison sauce, duck, wild boar with cheese polenta, followed by, crema catalana, zabaione and traditional deep fried pastries - all of which was extremely good! Sapori Sardi is a small, cosy restaurant with a great atmosphere and welcoming and attentive staff. A good place to go in a couple or with friends. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaFabio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    113
    34
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time at Sapori Sardi, amazing!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a seriously beautiful real home atmosphere. The food is first class, we had zuppa di cozze to start amazing and really taste, and as main fregola with seafood,an homage to Sardinia, well made and full of flavour. As desert of course we had seadas with corbezzolo honey again super soft, crispy fantastic match with mirto rosso liqueur. Service and ambience excellent with chef Piero Taris and his wife as host. All is calm efficiency. The tables are well spaced and so there is never a feeling of being overlooked or overheard by anyone on the next table. The staff are well informed and efficient, but don't pester you. The food is superb. nice Sardinia wine list, service, likewise first class.
I would rate this as one of the best sardinia retaurants in London.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giospe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My Second Time at Sapori Sardi”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is my second visit to Sapori Sardi. The first time was a few months ago and was extremely impressed with the delicious Italian food. I took two of my friends to Sapori Sardi for dinner yesterday. They were impressed by the great atmosphere, great service and fantastic food too. We all will definitely go back to Sapori Sardi again!!! I just love it :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What can one say apart from fantastic”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went there last Sunday, I could go on for hours but I wont, only to say that it was one of the best meals I have had for sometime. Food absolutely brilliant. ^ of us eat and no one complained about anything

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Best pasta I ever had (tagliolini speck) just loved it.Just visit recently with my italian boyfriend and we enjoyed full dining experience, from starter to wine, atmosphere of the restaurant absolutely everything.We were visiting for the first time, but we will be definitely back again.Thank you very much for the lovely service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ViktoriaV757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Sardi also viewed

 

Been to Sapori Sardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing