We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #448 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 841 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great hotel, Great location, clean and very comfortable. We stayed at Ibis Stratford for 4days in April It was a great base to explore from only 20mins from the centre of London. Great bus and tube service and only 10mins walk from train line.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ElsieR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank littlemermaid60
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed at the Ibis for five nights Monday-Saturday upon moving back to London to sort out a new house. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and I was able to go straight up to my room. I was given a disabled room (I'm not sure why I'm not disabled) but it meant the room was huge and I liked to have the space. The shower was good and powerful, the bed was super comfortable, the TV was a nice size - I can't complain about a thing in there. The lobby area is nice , a little on the small side but is a good area to have a drink and relax. I can't complain about one thing during my stay here. The staff are all fantastic, willing to help and look like they really enjoy working here. They always say hello as you pass reception and are happy to help with anything. Thank you Ibis Stratford for making my first week living back in London so enjoyable! Would love to stay here again if I can think of an excuse.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiellmjnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
0.4 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#755 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#74 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $61 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing