We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #461 of 1,072 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had booked a special with this hotel which included 'champagne on arrival, free breakfast and 10% discount on shopping at Westfields'
On arrival my partner was asked for the card that he had booked with. He produced this card but didn't know his PIN number for it. He didn't think it would be needed as the room had been fully paid for at time of booking. The man on reception didn't seem to understand that my partner couldn't pull a PIN number out of a hat. However, after some confusion reception said that they could cancel the original transaction and we could pay with an alternative card.
There was no Champagne offered or the VIP discount voucher,but these were both provided to us once I asked for them. It wasn't a good start.

The hotel itself is apparently a 2* but in our opinion is worth much more. The rooms are spotlessly clean and bright. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet choice is good and fresh. The staff are friendly and polite and try to be helpful.

The location is ideal for Westfields which is only a short walk away. Our stay was ideal for the concert we were going to at the Olympic park.

Overall this was a pleasant stay and we would recommend, but make sure you take the card you booked with and know the PIN number!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 826 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Although we booked a twin room, we first of all got put in a single room with what can only be described as a camper... We complained, and got a much more suited twin room.

From then on, the stay was pleasant and relaxing, and with this central Stratford location was ideal. The staff were brilliant and were truly proud to work here.

Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay at the Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back at hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

No problems here. Great room, plenty of breakfast choice. Good location for The Old olympic park and Westfield shopping centre, all within walking distance. Walk Out of your Hotel and walk along the road in front of you,the old Statford shopping center comes up on the right. Walk through shopping centre and you will pop out opposite Stratford train staion ( Not Stratford international which can be accessed from inside Wesfield shopping) Walk up the steps or escalator next to station, over the bridge and you will be at Westfield shopping center. Wesfield is next to the Old Olympic park. The Walk will take you about 12 mins..
There is no parking at the Hotel , so we parked in Westfield shopping centre car park for the weekend. There is sometimes an offer on overnight parking at westfield.. Our stay only cost us £10 to park there. for 2 days.. BARGAIN!
We booked our hotel well in advance and got a good weekend deal .If you book too near your stay date, then the price can double. Yea DOUBLE and more. Good Hotel none the less.
OOoo and I forgot to say, the beds are sooooooooo comfortable. ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzz

Room Tip: Great breakfast choice, self sevice Great Beds Very comfortable, Great location for shopping and p...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevohammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dere72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend of the Wireless Festival on 12th and 13th July for 2 nights. The room cost about £60 a night and we were more than happy with our stay. The room was adequate and had everything we needed. There was a hairdryer which came in handy too. Housekeeping were good for our second night too.
The location was excellent and easy to get too. We were happy there was a Nando's next door. This is a new build property and comes highly recomended.

Negatives were breakfast not being served for long enough and no car parking option (although expected for London).

Guy on the front desk (French gentlemen) very helpful.

Shaun

Room Tip: We had room at the back of the hotel and had no noise at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunmay8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location for access to the Olympic Park, just a short walk through the shopping centre and past the church although there were no signposts telling us that from the station.
The room was ok and what you would expect from a budget hotel. Only problem were no hand towels so we had to use our bath towels which were then damp for later.
We ordered some food from the bar to take up to our room which took ages to be ready and then came out on plates that were impractical to take to our room but the pizza we ordered was very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank beck82_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed staying here. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist on arrival and swifty checked in. The room we had was at the front over looking the main road however the traffic noise did not disturb our sleep.The room was comfortable and clean and maybe a little tired in decor but that is justbeing a litltle picky. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but chose to eat elsewhere.
There was a Witherspoons pub just round the corner from the hotel serving reasonably priced food.
The hotel was in easy walking distance from the tube station even late at night. We would stay here again, Stratford has quite a lot to offer in the area. . Tip -follow the signs from the tube sating "town centre", cross at the traffic lights and go through the Stratford Centre and exit through the east mall. Once outside cross over and follow the church railings on your left side and the Ibis is just at the top opposite the crossing- should take approx 5-10 minutes walking even with luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#349 of 1,072 in London
1,237 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epsilon Hotel
#596 of 1,072 in London
194 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Viking Hotel
#815 of 1,072 in London
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing