We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean, convenient budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #467 of 1,068 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Basic, clean, convenient budget hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the Ibis, 5 minute walk from Stratford station. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room very clean and everything you want from a basic hotel. Despite location, you cannot hear the traffic at all. We found the luggage holding facilities brilliant for our last day. Suits perfectly as a base for sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review which I have shared with the entire team. We do very much try to create a friendly environment in our hotel and the team is always happy to help.

I am very happy that you found our location great for sightseeing and for exploring London with some great shopping opportunities just around the corner at the Westfield Shopping Center.

I am looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    395
    171
    54
    35
See reviews for
114
311
93
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel as not far from Central London and 10 mins walk to the Westfield Shopping Centre. Found the Hotel very easily. Friendly check in. Ground floor facilities nice and modern, light and spacious. Hallways and corridors have a 1980's feel to them, even though I think it's a newish hotel. Room was a good size. Bathroom was fine. Shower was really good! TV had an average selection of channels, but the TV reception was poor. (Don't mind limited channels, but fuzzy TV picture isn't acceptable in the 21st century!) Didn't have breakfast or dinner as ate out through choice. Was good to see that food was available 24 hours a day. Room looked nice and clean but on closer inspection the duvet was a bit hairy! Had a fantastic nights sleep, very comfy bed and extra pillow available. Check out was fine. Late check out was also available if required. In all, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happynation500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed sleeping in our brand new Ibis "Sweet Beds".

I would encourage you to try our restaurant and bar on your next visit as we have weekly specials and always good food at a great price.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay here regularly as it's a good location for where I need to be. It's reasonable value, as long as you don't pay the price they quote when you call - shop around as you can get a lot cheaper. Rooms are OK, bed comfortable, nice shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. The biggest criticism is that it can get really noisy here, both from outside (traffic, regular police sirens) and inside (noisy people in corridors until the early hours). It's a place to stay and does what it says on the tin ... but I can't say I ever look forward to it!

Room tip - ask for a quiet room. Not easy, as there's different types of noise from different rooms, but they are usually helpful at setting out the options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, I was very happy to read that the hotel delivered what you expected as a business guest and that you feel that you receive value for money when staying with us.

I was of course sad to read that the city noise sometimes has been an issue. With our city centre location we do sometimes experience noise from the outside which sadly is unavoidable. The team is always at the guest disposal to solve any noise issues our guest might experience, please don’t hesitate to contact our reception team with any issues you might face.

The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back to the Ibis London Stratford,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good location with a basic small rooms. Toliets are clean. Bsic breakfast with the sme menu. Very close to main station. You get many resturents in & around the area.I have styed for 4 times in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Dissanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to get compliments from our regular guests. I was happy to read that you find our rooms clean and comfortable also that our location catered to your needs as a business guest.

We all look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbys
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Stratford whilst having a weekend in London visiting galleries and seeing family.
The room was very good and although on the front was not noisy and the beds were very comfy..my husband slept better than at home!
The breakfast was very good; there was a wide selection of cereals with dried fruit to add if required, orange juice, a choice of hot drinks which were very enjoyable,cheese, cold meat, yoghurts,croissants, muffins,and hot food consisting of scrambled eggs, beans,lovely bacon, nice sausages and hash browns. There is some form of breakfast available from 4am to 12 noon.
Food is available 24 hours a day and we had a light meal when we arrived in the late evening which was tasty and reasonably priced.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
There was a requirement to produce the card used for booking but it was explained that this is a security measure and is used by other organisations such as rail booking companies and other hotel chains.
The new Westfield shopping centre is a short walk as is Stratford station. We would certainly stay again if we were travelling by train as it is easy to access the centre of London too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concretewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, I can tell you that the team and I were very happy to read them.

I was especially happy to read that you slept well in our new "Sweet Bed's" which has just been rolled out to the entire Ibis network, and I must confess that I sleep better in these beds than my own.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The stay was generally okay. The location was good in that it was close to Stratford tube station and close to the amazing Westfield shopping centre. However the actual location wasn't the best. The main thing I'd like to complain about is the noise; in the room we stayed in (not sure if it's the same case for other rooms) we could hear everything that was going on in the streets. Not sure if this is due to poorly fitted windows. But in general it was a mediocre stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us on New Year’s Eve.

I was happy to read that you found our location suitable for shopping and restaurants in Stratford and Westfield, we are also an easy walk from tube stations with easy access to London city centre.

I was sad to read that you did experience issues with noise. We do have triple glazing in all bedrooms to minimize noise levels, as with our city centre location, there is a certain level of noise coming from the streets which sadly is unavoidable.

We do have bedrooms facing our inner courtyard which does offer less noise, for your next visit we would be very happy to offer you one of these rooms.

Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#358 of 1,068 in London
1,195 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epsilon Hotel
#582 of 1,068 in London
185 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,392 reviews
Viking Hotel
#819 of 1,068 in London
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing