We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #511 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great location!! Lots of supermarkets, restaurants and most important of all with the underground really close (5 min walking). We stayed at a standard simple studio, very clean and with all the facilities needed. It worths the price (considering London prices...)!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaraMS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent location and value for money. Whilst the WIFI is not always reliable, it was free and usable. Had plenty of hot water and facilities all good. It can be a little noisy but seriously no worst than staying at a hotel.
Staff were fantastic and if you want a place to stay in London that provides you some of the comforts of home with a great location, this is worth considering.

Room Tip: Even if you are a couple, it is worthwhile to upgrade to the 3 person superior suite as this gives y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The flat was very small, only one room with a balcony room. It was very poor sound insulation between flats, and one night we had to tell some boys next-door to moderate their music.
The sofa in the room was old and worn-out, the arm rest was broken. There was a small glass table and four chairs, but the chairs were damaged and we could hardly sit on them.
The oven was broken, could not be used. The automatic kettle did not switch off automatically, the hair dryer in the bath room was not working. The water in the shower cabinet drained veeery slowly. The lock in the balcony door was very poor and intruders could easily get in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sveinung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The flats in Hyde Park Suites are very well located. Bayswater Road, Bayswater Station and Kensington Gardens are very close. The flats are comfortable and spacious with relevant equipment, but the wify is weak. A fire alarm brought us outside, finally a man arrived, stopped the alarm after some time and left witout a word.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Cheapest accommodation I can find that was close to a tube station and where I did not have to share facilities. So close to Bayswater and local shops/food outlets. The reception is understaffed so please make sure you check in and out in plenty of time because its a very busy place. As a uk traveller I got a bit annoyed when I was asked for my passport as i.d! I didn't take any i.d with me other than bank cards. What a joke! The rooms are very small, I could only just about fit in the shower (a fixed head shower so take a flannel), I could only get in and out of the bed by scrambling to the bottom because there is no room to the side due to furniture being in the way blocking access. Don't be sold on the kitchen - its London, you will not be using the kitchen and you will not starve in Bayswater! I would have preferred a bigger bathroom and sleeping area instead of the kitchenette. I can see why people are complaining about not having a lift. I was on 1st floor which is not bad, but the corridor lights a motion sensitive and it does go off pitch black if you stop moving for more than 3 secs (not good if you looking for keys etc). It can get noisey, cant be helped, old building on a very busy road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The place I stayed at was a nice flat, but the hot water in shower did not last long and internet was choppy. It was set In an amazing part of town along Inverness Terrace. I really enjoyed it but had just those two minor occurences.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwestendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Having made a booking mistake and needing a cheap hotel last second I came across Hyde Park Suites.

I'm staying in number 11 which, although seemingly clean is poor in scripture respect.

Every wall, and surface needs at least repainting. The furniture is 40+years old and the bed is possibly the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. And I've slept on a lot of sofas.

The plus side and the reason it's not 1*? It's cheap. And in a good location seconds from bayswater station.

I would not use again, unless in an emergency.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank ianjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#541 of 1,077 in London
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#613 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#597 of 1,077 in London
735 reviews
Caring Hotel
#551 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing