We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #511 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Germany
2
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 864 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Edit B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Inga Tranberg E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Darran M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hyde Park Suites have a number of property in along Inverness Terrace, which, by the way, is an amazing location very close to centre of London and accessible via two underground stations (Bayswater and Queensway). With two stations just minutes away, you get access to all train lines to easily connect to almost everywhere. I stayed on house number 34, the apartment was small but clean and had all the essentials for cooking and self hygiene. Given the price, I would complain about the size of the rooms and shower.

I have only two criticism, which are not major but provide room for improvement. One, is if the reception was properly staffed with more than one person doing every thing, from receiving calls, attend to walk-in guests, and also luggage deposit. She had a lot on her hands for one person.

Another issue was with the stairs. The apartment has up to 4 floors, and the stairs are quite steep. They should consider installing an elevator, as it is a nightmare to up luggage and you are all alone. Yeah, it was good exercise, but more than what I could chew at time, especially if you have people visiting you and have to take a flight of stairs before reaching you.

Room Tip: You better choose (if you get that chance, normally you don't) from lower floors as it is a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsafiriKafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

When we arrived at the accommodation we though that it was fine as we wanted to stay just 4 nights and planned a lot. We just used the room for sleeping and preparing ourselves.
In the room we had a small double bed (140 cm ) and a soda bed we had to prepare on our own. The double bed stood and was squeezed behind a small separation wall and the small bathroom.

On the third night we left the apartment at about 6.30 p.m. and came back in the morning at about 1 a.m.. When we came back to the apartment we found the room door open. The lights where on and the window in the room had been opened. That was strange and we realized that somebody must have come into the room. Our money, our camera and mobile phone were gone. That was a shock. We went to the front desk immediately and told the night manager what happened. He was totally unable to handle the situation and WE had to call the police ourselves. As I asked him for assistance to call the phone company he told me he would not be allowed to make international calls. Eventually he gave me the permission though. When the police came we were very happy. They were very friendly and helpful.

In the morning we decided to leave London at the same day as we did not felt save anymore and claimed the money of the last night from the hotel, which was possible at the end after a little discussion. But the manager was a little unprofessional as he asked us in an condescending tone why we left all the money and stuff in the room. The front office staff should try to do what they can to make the costumer feel comfortable. WE ARE ALSO WORKING IN HOTEL BUSINESS. We did not know that robbery takes place in this area frequently. They should have put a warning into the rooms and give a description how to lock the windows properly. We both lived in England before and though we did not know these kind of windows. We also had a room facing the court yard on the ground floor where all houses where connected to and they just had to climb up easily to get in.

They accommodation is okay for young people and the location is also perfect. But I would never take my children there. Also try to take all your money and expensive belongings with you. A save is just available at the front office.

We won’t come back anyway. That was a shock to us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

On arrival the staff attended to us, but were not overly friendly. They curtly advised us there would be no cleaning or chamber maid service while we were there. They didn't let us know there would be clean towels provided, but fortunately this did happen!

The room was as the pictures showed, however a little worse for wear. The sofa bed, which we needed, was a little uncomfortable and so you wouldn't want to spend a long time sleeping on it.

There was only minimal crockery and cutlery - and I mean only minimal, two of each to be precise. Too bad if there was three of us! We had to ask twice for a plug for the kitchen sink and had to go and ask for toilet paper, and there was no tea towel provided to dry the dishes. The WiFi didn't work, however on request we did get a LAN cable to help us connect. Also the doorbell at the front didn't connect to the phone in the room - not so good if you were expecting visitors.

As we weren't spending a lot of time in the room, it was OK, but it was fairly small and would be a bit uncomfortable for three adults. There was also a bit of noise in the street late and night and this made sleeping a bit difficult. It was however very close to shops, restaurants, cafes and buses and trains. Also Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are very close by.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishE200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#541 of 1,077 in London
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#613 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#597 of 1,077 in London
734 reviews
Caring Hotel
#551 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing