We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Noodle Street

Noodle Street
Ranked #4,999 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Description: Casual, contemporary, clean, modern, friendly, good quality dim sum, Oriental food.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have ordered takeouts from Noodle street a couple of times after being introduced to them by my girlfriend. To be honest it's quite O.K.. After getting an incorrect dish on a previous occasion (while being fine with it) last time we got:
A. One incorrect dish
B. One dish completely missing (but charged)

This is really not okay and every other place seem to get this right... so what is the problem? After all it is not really cheap!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avazig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What's not to like???”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Good food, decent prices, lovely decor...what's not to like?

The restaurant is even local enough to attract business men over from Canary Wharf who seem to view it as a "hidden gem" away from the hurl and burl of the wharf.

I've seen many suits having business lunches there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GallusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Second review - consistently good!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Coming back for a second review a couple of years on. Still local, the prices have increased a bit but the place i still good valeu for money. Some new items added on the menu, including delicious bubble tea...! Would eb nice to see some kind of loyalty programme !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thisisme?ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's OK - as a quick lunch place”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Quite a varied menu, reasonbly priced and the service is acceptable. Squid was a bit chewy (overdone) but edible. Singapore noodles needed spicing up a bit, but on the whole quite tasty. Colleagues meals varied in quality, some good, some average - nothing bad though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sail1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The worst customer experience I have ever experienced- AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

SUCH A WASTE OF TIME. I have been using Noodle Street as a take away service for over a year now and have always enjoyed the food a great deal. UNFORTUNATELY if the staff send an incorrect dish they seem to enjoy pretending it's your fault and then REFUSE to supply the correct dish or give a refund for the dish. I instead had the phone put down on me numerous times and then when I tried to call back they just left the phone off the hook as to not deal with their I satisfied customer!

I'm no Alan Sugar but I don't for one second feel that this is the way to run a business. Good luck earning money in a recession if this is how you treat long term customers.

The food here is good but NOTHIBG certainly not low rate greasy Chinese is worth being treated like dirt after spending over £30 for a take away for 2!!!!!!!!!

AVOID THIS RESTAURANT AND ALL IT'S STAFF IF YOU VALUE YOUR SANITY AND ZEN- they make a mockery of both.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Street also viewed

 

Been to Noodle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing