We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Pix

Pix
Reserve with OpenTable
Pix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,439 of 22,552 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

...and the house wine is really good as well! The tapas are very tempting I had the croquettes which transported you to Spain for a few minutes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank msolbianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    131
    48
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Found choice very poor, expensive for what you got. Think I have been spoilt sampling tapas in Spain! Nine tapas and two soft drinks cost me £32. Did not have the variety to cater for all needs, fair Amount of fish and meat. Toilets were dirty and down stairs that were unsafe for disabled visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Anita35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Return visit to the pix bar - beware of the surcharge”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a return to the restaurant and bar with the rest of the family, whilst visiting London, the food was as good as the last time we came over a year ago, but we were pushed for time, we had a selection of bits from the front and a couple from a tray, freshly cooked.
However, I was annoyed by an optional service charge being added to our bill without my consent, which was only noticed later on on the train home.
The bar is basically a "self service" buffet
I don't mind giving a tip for good food and service, but I do object to paying an optional charge that appears to be COMPULSORY"! DO YOU WANT PEOPLE TO RETURN? May be it's a hang over from the Olympics for tourists

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rscorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in London”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited as a group on work outing, food was all excellent, seating not great as the place is small, more stools and a change to layout to maximize the available space would be a good idea, wine choice good. Will visit again no problem.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lennonized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice tapas bar in London”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited Pix for a quick snack after work, and were quickly welcomed and found a table despite them being busy. Tables are small - just enough for your plates. The tapas were fresh - help yourself from the platters laid out on the bar. More platters were brought out throughout our stay as the grazing diners emptied them. Each item has a little wooden stake in it, and you keep these in a glass on your table: at the end they count these up to calculate the bill. This is a convenient and authentic tapas bar; I'll be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pix also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Pix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing