We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab place for an overnight stay if you are visiting a theatre in the local are”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Well what a beautiful hotel, we had a very warm reception on arrival and although our room wasnt ready (we did arrive 2 hours before check in) we went out and shopped and when we arrived back our case had been taken to our room which was lovely and clean with crisp linen on the beds and lovely toiletries in the bathroom. all staff were helpful from the reception staff to the concierge & staff in the cocktail bar. The cocktail bar is quite expensive with 12.5% service charge added to your bill however its what you expect & you do not have to pay the service charge if you dont want to. I paid it because the advice for the cocktails and the pleasant service of the waiter who bought the drinks to our table made it worth the while

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallerholiday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,377 - 3,383 of 4,470 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed there for my wife's birthday trip to London going to concert at Albert Hall. The Hotel was well positioned for transport. It was clean and efficient and we had stayed there on a similar trip last year and it remained at the same high standard as our previous visit. The added bonus was that we got a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a great Hotel and part of a well respected chain that I've used when I can afford it! Anyway, got a good last minute rate and wasn't disappointed - location great - side entrance straight into Victoria station and lots to do nearby.
Rooms were modern, light, airey and with all up to date facilities.
I'd certainly return. Just a a couple of niggles - a curtain was partially off the rail and I couldn't close it properly so a little light intrusion a.m. (They were about 7 foot in length and I couldn't do it myself and it was too late at night to call maintenance) plus in the morning, the water, whilst hot on most taps would only run mildly warm in the Bath. (Again I was in a rush and it didn't bother me too much) If these were ok it would have been 100% perfect

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This last was a personal trip but have also stayed here a number of times on business. Customer service excellent as always, rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The location is great for sightseeing if you're on holiday and if you want a change from the hotel there's a choice of traditional pubs, great wine bars, etc within sight of the hotel. We ate in the Chinese restaurant in the hotel on one of the evenings at it was great.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good but its worth upgrading to executive if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4SYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We found this little gem almost by accident and we were delighted at the ambience, service and location. It is tucked away behind Victoria Station (with access to the station directly from the hotel - so you won't get cold or wet). The rooms are lovely and the public rooms are elegant. The staff is helpful and anxious to please. The breakfast was wonderful. The price was right...a great value for the money. I give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. When i was leaving i was told that there's an IT meltdown so they can't raise my final invoice. When i reached my destination i was sent the final invoice which to my horror was incorrect - they had incorrectly applied some restaurant charges which i never used. I immediately responded asking them to correct it. I heard nothing back so i sent a reminder. Been 10 days since back and still haven't heard anything back. What reputed 4 star hotel that too in central london does that ? Extremely disappointed with the customer service. Never going to use them again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverik75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here the night of the United v Real Madrid 2nd leg and arrived just before kick-off. To my surprise there was no tv lounge or bar where we could watch the match (and it was on ITV!).
My colleague and I had to scurry to find a local pub where we could watch the game.
Having said that the rooms were reasonable size and quality. The bathroom was tiny for the quality of hotel.
Breakfast was a good quality buffet and service was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#330 of 1,081 in London
1,713 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#74 of 1,081 in London
4,410 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,081 in London
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Business Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $178 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing