We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #291 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is very close to the underground and Hyde Park. The rooms are nicely appointed it smaller. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmitchell3526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Grand Royale hotel and writing your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed it.

We will keep up the good work so that all our guests can enjoy and experience a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We would look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Rajni Kaushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    1,313
    533
    222
    256
See reviews for
467
1,587
321
727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The room was very small, but I expected this for the price as it is right in the heart of London. Cleanliness was pretty good, shower was excellent, view from window was non-existent! When you walk into reception you're met with lots of traditional oak panelling and it feels like you've walked into a nineteenth century gentlemans club (in fact there was a lounge with a couple of old gentlemen sat in leather armchairs reading newspapers when I popped my head round the door). The staff were very friendly and helpful, although the request for a £10 deposit on the room was a bit of a surprise, I'm assuming this gets refunded soon after if there's no problems.

But the big advantage of this hotel is its location. 30 seconds and you're in Hyde Park (and only a couple mins walk to a "Boris Bike" station if you want to hire a bike). You're also only a couple of mins walk from Queensway where there are lots of shops and the underground station.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we arrived to Grand Royale I was in love with the hotel's façade and lobby. The receptionists were extremely helpful and gave us tips as to how to save money while we visited London. Our room was amazing and the décor was superb. This hotel is located near two subway stations, buses, restaurants, souvenir shops and of course a starbucks :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Grand Royale hotel and taking your valuable time to write your constructive feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services being provided here.

We would look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Rajni Kaushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've been to London a lot and always thought that it's a necessity to have a dirty hotel room. But apparently it is possible to have an affordable hotelroom that's clean and nice. So I guess, if the prices stay the same, I will go to Grand Royal London Hyde Park a few more times from now on.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Grand Royale hotel and taking your valuable time to write your constructive feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed it. We will keep up the good work so that all our guests can enjoy and experience a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We would look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Rajni Kaushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Grand Royale for 5 nights and had in advance asked if it would be possible to have a room facing the street and the request had been met however the room was very very small and since we where stayng there for so many nights we asked if it would be poosiible to have an upgrade to a larger room. The very friendly young lady at the frontdesk told us that we could have a room from sunday when there were a lot of checkouts, we just had to pack our bags sunday morning and leave it in the room and the staff would make sure it was in the new room when we got back, and by 4oclock when we returned we had a very nice larger room, and at no expence to us very good service. Also the breakfast was very good allsorts of hot and cold food.
The location is excellent easy acces to tube and busses, and close to shopping and sightseeing.The staff was very freindly and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Grand Royale hotel and taking your valuable time for writing a review.

We are glad to know that you stay was satisfactory and we meet your expectations.

We will keep up the good work so that all our guests can enjoy and experience a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We would look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Rajni Kaushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A lovely hotel with great ambiance. Location very central and breakfast very good! Rooms are a little small but if you know this prior to trip it's ok. Very pleasant staff. Great for Kensington Palace and tube stations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rola78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

It is also very pleasant to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

We will keep up the good work so that all our guests can enjoy & experience a comfortable & pleasant stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The old world charm of the public areas and more modern guest rooms, coupled with the great location near Hyde Park and very friendly, helpful staff means I will keep returning to the Grand Royale Hotel at Hyde Park. Easy transport options via buses on Bayswater road and Queensway tube station just around the corner.

Room Tip: Some rooms are split level. Ask for a room without stairs inside if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words on your recent stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I was delighted that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#411 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#214 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing