We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #288 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at Grand Royale. The building is very impressive both inside and out. The staff were friendly and were asking about my stay and if everything was satisfactory. I stayed in a suite which had a lovely well fitted bathroom, a 4 poster bed and all the amenities. There was a bottle of wine and fruit basket on arrival which was great touch. After check out they offered to hold my bags until I got the train which saved my carrying a bag around london all day. Many thanks to the staff for great night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbass89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    1,210
    495
    207
    236
See reviews for
408
1,428
297
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My family recently stayed here for 6 nights. At first we had 2 twin rooms which were too small and not very nice. Then we moved to two double twin rooms which were much better and were comped free breakfasts for a mix up in rooms. The beds were really comfy. Really liked the in room tea and cookies daily. The location was close to Kensington gardens and Hyde Park. The breakfast was delicious and something for everyone. If only one fault would be the rooms could be a bit cleaner. Looked like the room doors hasn't been washed in awhile but all in all a great stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. We are indeed pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory in every aspect and was comfortable too.

Being one of the heritage property, highly listed building and modern design done in our rooms, we do tend to struggle with our room size although we do have larger rooms available.

We pride ourselves of maintaining high standards within our housekeeping department however your comments will be shared with the relevant department so the issues addressed will be looked into.

We will look forward to welcome you back to provide you the superior service and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my partner recently visited this hotel and were overwhelmed with its beauty. The History behind the Hotel is fascinating and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the only suite in the hotel....this was absolutely marvelous!!! The hotel was very clean with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff are really friendly and the area is lovely. I WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING ON MY NEXT VISIT TO LONDON!!! 10/10 x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. We are indeed pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory in every aspect and was comfortable too.

We will surely share your comments with the team as well.

We will look forward to welcome you back to provide you the superior service and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great experience. The rooms were recently renewed, and are very confortable, despite his size (not much large). The heating was ok (it was snowing in London when I was hosted there). The breakfast, free if you make your reservation in the hotel homepage, is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful if needed. There two underground stations the street beside the hotel (Queensway and Bayswater), so you can move easily. Internet wifi available at lobby (always working), but most the times you could also have it in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us to deliver excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having stayed before this was my first choice when coming back to London! The building is lovely and close to the underground. Really it's a beautiful building! The rooms are a little on the small side but they are nevertheless lovely. Clean, modern and all you need. I cannot recommend this place enough, do stay even if you just want to feel a little bit posh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gas_85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us over the period at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park and we certainly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

We are indeed pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory in every aspect and was comfortable too.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at the Grand Royale Hotel-Hyde Park .The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, having been built by a King for his mistress. It still retains alot of original features and wall hangings.The bedrooms are spotlessly clean ,with comtemporary furniture and fittings.On arrival and at each encounter with any member of staff, we found them all to be professional,cheerful and very helpful. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast ,that can only be described as 'fit for a King'.With a range of beautifully presented freshly cooked hot foods to tantalising fruit salads,cheeses, yoghurts to pastries,crossiants and rolls.The hotel is just around the corner from Queensway tube station, which is on the central line and makes it a very convenient spot to explore from.......we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claredc10962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A hotel I use regularly for business and pleasure. Well situated for Bayswater places to eat, and a very classy entrance and breakfast area, shame they dont do evening meals. Rooms are on the small side, but are very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. We are indeed pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory in every aspect and was comfortable too.

We will look forward to welcome you back to provide you the superior service and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#209 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
#375 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#271 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1 - 9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in London
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing