We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian fusion and nice view”

Minako at the Met Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $40 - $73
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Asian fusion and nice view”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A mixture of cuisines from all around Asia, therefore not purely authentic. Taste is quite good nonetheless.
The view is nice but slightly away from everything. This is in Kensington after all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spyroju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food and great view!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a nice meal here while staying at the Hilton Metropole hotel. The view from the 23rd floor is wonderful, and the food is very good. We started with sushi, which could have been better (we're from California and eat a lot of sushi), and then had the cod and the duck as main dishes. They were very well prepared, if a little bland -- but we asked for hot chili sauce, which helped. It's a fairly formal restaurant, so don't wear your sweat pants :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EliseAnnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“To discover”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice view, we spent 2 nights there.
First night, we took the meal of the day, I took the grilled sea bass, fish a little too crusty and baked, however nice garniture, vegetables and sauce. The roasted rice was good.
The second night, I took the vegetables soup as starter, a little too spicy for me, I would have appreciated more information regarding the taste.
The suhis are fresh made, quite good. The carrot cake for the dessert was exquisite.
I recommend this restaurant, the view is great, however this Hilton does not deserve it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drinks at the bar!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Absolutely stunning views. Shame we couldn't eat fully booked although empty!!!!!! Bizarre could make more of this wonderful locale.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Japanese presentation in London”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

On top of the Metropole, the Minako provides a very good selection. Instead of ordering off the menu go for the chef's choice. It gives you some good options. The sushi was quite good as were the other choices. One downside was a table of noisy Americans who really raised the decibel level; oh wait, that was us!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minako at the Met Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing