We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Lovely meal”
Review of Thai Taste

Thai Taste
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #867 of 27,113 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $78
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: The secret of Thai cooking is balance, a balance of spices herbs, roots and leaves, carefully blended to enhance the natural flavours and texture of the main ingredients.  After sixteen years Thai Taste is well known for its genuine Thai cooking, unique house special dishes and friendly service. We use the best quality available ingredients.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at a hotel close by and found this hotel on open table, what amazing food! Very good portion sizes and fabulous food! Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be coming again! We had chicken satay and sweetcorn fritters which were yummy, and then duck curry and pad Thai which was amazing

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lucywass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 441 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We went here on New Year's Eve before heading to watch the fireworks, and I can hand-on-heart say this is probably the most delicious meal I ate in 2019. The flavours were delicious and the beef in the massaman curry was cooked to perfection. They forgot to deliver one of our side dishes but it was clear it was a busy time and the staff were really working hard with all the diners so they can be forgiven - and nothing could detract my opinion of this place as the food was amazing. I will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank wdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

I found this Thai restaurant while walking in the area'' it is a lovely decor very nice staff good food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mariabnmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

This restaurant is lovely, the staff are really friendly and the food was just amazing it was just perfect, we are very happy customers would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank E33A73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

We found this narrow restaurant and liked the simple and elegant decor. The food was very good. We had spring rolls, yellow curry, pad Thai, and rice. Smaller servings meant we could eat all of it and be full but not stuffed. Thai service with bows and humility. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 286vickic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste also viewed

 

Been to Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing