We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai delight”
Review of Thai Taste

Thai Taste
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #919 of 27,651 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $77
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: The secret of Thai cooking is balance, a balance of spices herbs, roots and leaves, carefully blended to enhance the natural flavours and texture of the main ingredients.  After nine years Thai Taste is well known for its genuine Thai cooking, unique house special dishes and friendly service. We use the best quality available ingredients.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Just down the street from our hotel this small restaurant was highly recommended. It was always filled with patrons every time we walked by so we had to give it a try. It had an extensive menu but we were not hungry enough to do it justice and just ordered several appetizers, all were delicious. It's often hard to know where to eat when traveling in London as the streets are filled with so many ethnic restaurants. If you are in the Kensington area I would highly recommend you give Thai Taste a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 392 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Went here with My mum and sister for some real thai food without a fancy fusion consept, and it avlives up to our expectations!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mariaaL9958RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Awesome Thai food and very very good value. Pad Thai was lovely. Restaurant decor very small and tired, going to the loo is like weeing in a cupboard but the food more thanks makes up for it ✅

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gmangadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Staying in Kensington we wanted a convenient restaurant with good food without costing an arm and a leg.. This we achieved completely and enjoyed a delicious and interesting meal. It was a good sign to start that there were Thai people eating there. Everything worked out well- service was good but not rushed and there was an interesting choice on the menu and with the specials. My Tempura vegetables were crisp and delicious followed by red Thai duck which was mouth watering. A very simple decor and a fairly small restaurant so don't go for the decor, but the food is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mustard_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous meal and great service. This is one not to be missed if you’re in the area - outstanding quality

A very small but cosy restaurant so worth booking to make sure you get a table

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Paulus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste also viewed

 

Been to Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing