We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic decor, prompt service, good food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Euston Flyer

The Euston Flyer
Ranked #1,935 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Basic decor, prompt service, good food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Popped in to Euston Flyer today after a day of meetings in London having an hour to kill before the train home and being hungry. We didn't want to eat in the station as everything looked over priced and under proportioned there.

I had cumberland sausage and mash, my colleague had the New York Chicken with chips. Both of us enjoyed our meal and it was brought quite quickly by the waitress. For being right next to the station and in the Capital we thought it offered excellent value.

I wouldn't recommend it for anything more than "pub grub" in a basic setting but for what we needed it was perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akku_Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    191
    58
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Close to King's Cross station. Superb Full English Breakfast for £8.95 + coffee and juice. Just the job and cheaper than hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I went there during the lunch last week with my friend, we had a nice steak ale pie and bbq chicken... Food was really tasty and well presented. Staff was really nice and friendly we had a chance to taste some samples of tipical english ales. The atmosphere was priceless. Def we will be back!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We wandered in to this pub/restaurant purely because it was close to our hotel. There was a good crowd on a Friday, but it wasn't overly crowded or so loud you couldn't hear yourself think. We looked around to find a hostess, or waiter, and saw no one. Fortunately, someone who was getting up from their table motioned for us to come over and take it. There are a lot of TVs and they advertise that they show sports, but when we were there, they were showing the news - Boston Marathon Bombing Manhunt - instead.

We quickly surmised that you have to place your order - food included - at the bar. You walk back to your table with your drinks and an empty wine bottle with a number on it. A short while later, someone brings the food to the table.

This wasn't 5 star, gourmet food, but it was tasty pub fare served quickly. The fish & chips was hot and a rather large portion. Served with tartar sauce and a heaping of garden peas (not mashed, thankfully!) It certainly wasn't cheap, but at £10, it wasn't a bad value. Drinks added a few more pounds to the bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was good and it was not too expensive.
The service was enough slow, we waited 30 minutes to get the food.
The overall experience was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanatallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Euston Flyer also viewed

 

Been to The Euston Flyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing