We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, I was really impressed with every aspect of this hotel.

The rooms are above a pub, and despite staying on a busy Friday night, no noise made it's way up. The room was a good size, really nicely decorated (with nice touches like a cafetiere instead of sachets of coffee) and spotlessly clean. There's parking round the back of the hotel.
The staff were all great, really friendly, we were able to check in 5 hours early, letting us get into the city without worrying about getting back in time, and when our first room had a problem with the heating, we were quickly swapped to another room. The bar downstairs is nice for a drink at the end of the day, and the food was very good and surprisingly well priced for London.
Directly across from the hotel door is West Kensington train station, which links to either Paddington via overground, or to Ealing Broadway for the Central Line tube. It's about half an hour to Oxford Circus, and Heathrow is about ten minutes in the other direction. There's a Waitrose just around the corner.
All in all, a really good hotel that we would definitely return to.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 52cards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear 52cards,

thank you for this great 5 out of 5 stars review and letting all Tripadvisor guests know about our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for The Drayton Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an old station hotel, so it has the large function rooms and big pub bar of such places. When we were there, so too was a wedding party and a birthday party, plus lots of, ahem, spirited young people enjoying themselves in the bar.

We didn't think we would get a moment's sleep that night, but far from it. A series of card-key controlled doors to the bedroom floor(and the rooms themselves) provided security and quiet, as we were "insulated" from the merry buzz going on downstairs.

The rooms were modern and spacious. I don't know how much they spent on the renovation, but goodness - it must have been a lot. It looked like the bedroom and bathroom of an upmarket hotel chain. The defining point of the room for me was a small, insulated flask of cold milk - infinitely better than the tubs of UHT milk you get almost everywhere else. I thought that showed care (and organisation).

Breakfast the next day was plentiful but I thought a touch bland. The bacon, sausage and egg were okay but it wasn't the most delicious breakfast ever.

The staff were friendly and helpful, from the receptionist who went out and "held" a parking space at the rear of the building for me whilst I drove round from my temporary parking spot, to the friendly lady who waitressed in the dining room the next day.

It was an enjoyable stay - although I thought £190 for the two of us was just a tad on the high side. Maybe I'm out of touch with what suburban convenience hotels cost?

If you are staying in Ealing for some reason, I'd think about staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Britbiztraveller,

thank you for this great review.I hope next time you are in Ealing you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed one night at the Drayton Court after returning from a side trip outside of London. We selected it in part because of its location--on the fringes of London and relatively close to Heathrow Airport. The Heathrow Connection stops across the street from the hotel (though not on the Sunday we arrived), so it is very conveniently located. The hotel was much nicer than we anticipated. The room was large and very well equipped, and clearly had been renovated recently. We opted for a luxury suite room, which we reserved and paid for well in advance for a better rate. Breakfast was included. There is an attached pub with terrific food and drink, and a restaurant as well.The staff was friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our one-day stay here.

Room Tip: If you want a generous size room, choose the luxury suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeKWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect - the rooms, the staff, the location, all can't be beat for the price.

The staff were without exception friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. The hotel is a very short walk from the rail station and an equally short walk to a bus stop that connects to the tube station a short distance away. Central London is less than a 30 minute trip by bus/tube and Heathrow is about 30 minutes by train, so this is a great half-way point to stay.

The room (#24) that we were in was spacious (as UK rooms go), nicely decorated, and very clean. Everything in the room worked well - plenty of TV channels and good (free) internet service. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood, so there were no disturbing noises to be heard. The bed was very comfortable, as well.

The breakfast was excellent and the pub was handy for other meals and served a wide variety of items including "standard" pub fare.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for an affordable vacation trip to London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billvfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had my wedding here on Sat, friends and family travelled from afar. I can't praise the staff and management enough. The attention to detail was second to none and they really made sure that our day ran smoothly and was everything we expected for this special occasion. We thoroughly recommend the hog roast!
The rooms are amazing...especially our Whiskey Galore suite! I would highly recommend this as a wonderful west London wedding venue. Thank you to all and especially Anette!
Shirley and Matt

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Shirley & Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are really happy that you had a great time on your wedding day and hope to see you back on your anniversary or even earlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My fiancé and I recently hosted an engagement party at the hotel. Sixteen friends of mine from America attended the event and chose to stay at the Drayton Court. Without exception, they all were extremely happy with their rooms, location & the proximity to rail & underground facilities for access to either Heathrow Airport or London Paddington Station within 15 minutes. Throughout our 6 night stay, the hotel/pub/restaurant staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our party was held in the downstairs function room and easily accommodated our 80 guests in attendance with adjacent access to the garden and the chef's barbecue. We couldn't be happier with our experience at The Drayton Court and plan on staying there during our future London visits!

Room Tip: All the rooms I looked at we're very nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjohnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. The bath in the room was fabulous and the staff were attentive and polite and human! I have stayed in hotels where the rate is twice as much and the overall experience was not as enjoyable. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelCatherineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Rachel,
thank you for this great review & recommedation of The Drayton Court to all Trip Advisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,771 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#11 of 563 in London
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 563 in London
471 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 563 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $102 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing