We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodations & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My fiancé and I recently hosted an engagement party at the hotel. Sixteen friends of mine from America attended the event and chose to stay at the Drayton Court. Without exception, they all were extremely happy with their rooms, location & the proximity to rail & underground facilities for access to either Heathrow Airport or London Paddington Station within 15 minutes. Throughout our 6 night stay, the hotel/pub/restaurant staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our party was held in the downstairs function room and easily accommodated our 80 guests in attendance with adjacent access to the garden and the chef's barbecue. We couldn't be happier with our experience at The Drayton Court and plan on staying there during our future London visits!

Room Tip: All the rooms I looked at we're very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjohnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 711 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. The bath in the room was fabulous and the staff were attentive and polite and human! I have stayed in hotels where the rate is twice as much and the overall experience was not as enjoyable. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelCatherineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Rachel,
thank you for this great review & recommedation of The Drayton Court to all Trip Advisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this wonderful hotel for 9 days in August\September 2013 and we were very glad that we chose this hotel over the ones closer to London center. The location is perfect: literally one minute walk to the station (West Ealing) or a 15-20 minute walk to the tube station (Ealing Broadway). We dined at the pub almost every evening: the food is really good and the waiters are fun to chat with. The rooms are very quite, very clean, the wifi is surprisingly good and also free. The garden is very very nice and has a playground for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olesia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although is out of the centre of the town, the magnificent building and the open garden pays you back for the distance.
i loved the decoration,the room is quite big for an english room,the bathroom amazing and so fine furnishing the room.
i had a two day stop so it was convenient for me to be close to the airport and one day have a visit to the town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenioGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Eugenio,
Thank you very much for this great 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. We hope to see you again when visiting London in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for a night before heading off to Heathrow airport the next day as the location is so convenient. We loved the good sized, tastefully furnished bedroom overlooking the beer garden, the large bathroom, and the whole ambience of this place.

Although the room provided a very pleasant view of the huge beer garden, no noise carried through the windows and so sleep quality was excellent. The bathroom was bright and spacious with soft fluffy towels and good quality toiletries provided.

The only disappointment for us was that we arrived too late in the evening to eat dinner as the menu looked excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 30 on the 2nd floor, which had a nice view of the beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have occasionally had a decent pint here in this flag ship Fuller's pub. But I've just been served up too many duds now to put myself through another visit. 20/08/13 I sent back a pint of flat London Pride and was told by the intimidating bar manager that there's nothing wrong with it. I took a Chiswick in its place and this was equally underwhelming. There was a Summer Ale on show but this was off - presumably until winter.

Give up on this place. Why not take a trip down the road to Fuller's Viaduct Inn where the beer is always top notch!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had arranged to meet friends at the Drayton on Saturday the 24th August for my birthday. We had hoped to be in the garden and were planning to bring picnic rugs to accommodate the children. By the Wednesday before it became apparent the weather was not going to lend itself to the afternoon in the garden. I rang up to ask to reserve space for twenty, a little concerned as I knew not all would be eating. Straight away I was told there wouldn't be a problem. I rang again on the Friday to extend the booking to 25 to 30, again was told it was not a problem.
To our delight when we got their we realised the sitting room had been reserved for our use. This was fantastic for us and in reality probably fantastic for the other punters as we had lots of children with us including two babies who wanted to crawl!
The staff were fantastic. They were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the Drayton and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine24875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your evening in our pub with your friends. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,077 in London
3,839 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 571 in London
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#30 of 571 in London
235 reviews
The Cleveland
#19 of 571 in London
622 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 571 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $90 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing