We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drayton Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Xanadu(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel 55(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
512
207
39
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
207
39
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsealing broadwaylavender hill mobfresh milkhuge beer gardentrain stationroll top bathnice pubcoffee machinecomfortable bedexcellent staygreat roomlovely hotelminute walkwould stay againbreakfast was includedfull englishcentral london
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 795 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend invited me out for late lunch (3pm) 18/07/2013 and we placed our order at the bar : 2 beers:Foster ,1 meze £13.95, 1 burger £9.95 , 1 fish and chips.
Barman never asked how I d like my burger cooked and told us the food would be delivered at the table and gave us a number : 6 .
We decided to seat outside in the lovely garden but the tables were not clean so we used a wipe to clean it ourselves . Our food arrived with no cutlery I was told by the first waiter that he is not responsible for the service outside he just delivers the food (he did not seem interested by us its customers) and someone will attend us.
We had to wait 10mns with the food in front of us before someone else arrived : not impressed at all by the service.
When the burger arrived at the table it was black : burn and very solid with slice of uncooked oignon. Fries were not hand made.
The meze : so disappointed . It was not fresh : Hummus was only crushed chickpeas no Tahini no olive oil no garlic no lemon no salt and very dry it did not seem fresh and we asked the waiter to change it .He gave us with a new one but it was the same dry texture.
Tzatziki : it looked like a greenish sauce with no taste very very liquid.Olives were dry and feta cheese did not look not very fresh. Fish and Chips was good and my friend enjoyed.
The poor waiter outside was alone and running around like a headless chicken , it was clear there is a real problem of organization with the service .
We were not impressed.
Would I go back there ? yes maybe but only for drinks not to eat.
There are a lot of young people working there but there s a clear lack of attention and experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mariomad,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your visit to Drayton Court. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please do not hesitate to either email me on draytoncourtmanager@fullers.co.uk or call on 02089971019.

Yours faithfully

Dave Connell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked ahead and got a great deal on one of the suites. We stayed in the Lavender Hill Mob suite located on the second floor. The room was fantastic and so spacious! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was perfect!

Breakfast was included in our stay and we were able to order off of the menu each morning. We ate other meals in the pub located on the first floor twice. The staff in the pub was very friendly. Meals were decent, but nothing outstanding.

The train station is less than a five minute walk from the hotel and connects you to metro. This was so convenient and extremely easy to use!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherriT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely place to stay and remarkably quiet allowing a good night's sleep. Few small things prevented a five star rating - shower pressure low and breakfast not cooked to order - but overall a good choice if you need to stay in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a fantastic Party in the Drayton Court Hotel function room which is downstairs and leads out on to their patio.The room has a lovely chandalier ceiling centrepiece and has a large Bar area.The mirrors are art deco !
All the staff ,from the receptionists to the breakfast team , at Drayton Court are really good,friendly,professional and efficient.
The 3 course Dinner we had was really excellent;and the head chef and sous chef are really good.The service was fast and efficient.The tables were beautifully laid up and the whole event went off without a hitch !! All the guests said how much they enjoyed the evening !
Quite a few guests stayed overnight-the rooms are faultless.- double glazed so very quiet,lovely comfortable beds and pillows.Try one of their Suites you will not be disappointed !
The cooked breakfast was very good- lots of warm toasted toast and hot tea & coffee to go with it !

The one thing was that Youngs made a delivery of beer a 7am on monday morning ! This has been noted by the Area Manager and will be corrected !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are double glazed,rooms overlooking their gardens are good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmandise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Gourmandise,

Thank you for this wonderful 5star review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your second party and overnight stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. All the compliments had been passed onto our staff.
The comment about our Fullers delivery had been noted, and we are trying to change it to more appropriate time.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

wasn't the cheapest of places to stay but it's was definitely worth the money!! we had a front room on the second floor, but couldn't hear anything from the pub below or the street! so clean and very comfortable!! stayed here for a concert at Wembley, the hotel ordered us a taxi which was very prompt! only thing I will say is give yourself plenty of time to get there, traffic is horrendous!! but all in all very lovely place to stay definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emrock1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for this fantastic review. I am very happy to hear such a positive feedback. Hope to see you back, when there is another event in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews