We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely place to stay and remarkably quiet allowing a good night's sleep. Few small things prevented a five star rating - shower pressure low and breakfast not cooked to order - but overall a good choice if you need to stay in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 736 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a fantastic Party in the Drayton Court Hotel function room which is downstairs and leads out on to their patio.The room has a lovely chandalier ceiling centrepiece and has a large Bar area.The mirrors are art deco !
All the staff ,from the receptionists to the breakfast team , at Drayton Court are really good,friendly,professional and efficient.
The 3 course Dinner we had was really excellent;and the head chef and sous chef are really good.The service was fast and efficient.The tables were beautifully laid up and the whole event went off without a hitch !! All the guests said how much they enjoyed the evening !
Quite a few guests stayed overnight-the rooms are faultless.- double glazed so very quiet,lovely comfortable beds and pillows.Try one of their Suites you will not be disappointed !
The cooked breakfast was very good- lots of warm toasted toast and hot tea & coffee to go with it !

The one thing was that Youngs made a delivery of beer a 7am on monday morning ! This has been noted by the Area Manager and will be corrected !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are double glazed,rooms overlooking their gardens are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmandise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Gourmandise,

Thank you for this wonderful 5star review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your second party and overnight stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. All the compliments had been passed onto our staff.
The comment about our Fullers delivery had been noted, and we are trying to change it to more appropriate time.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

wasn't the cheapest of places to stay but it's was definitely worth the money!! we had a front room on the second floor, but couldn't hear anything from the pub below or the street! so clean and very comfortable!! stayed here for a concert at Wembley, the hotel ordered us a taxi which was very prompt! only thing I will say is give yourself plenty of time to get there, traffic is horrendous!! but all in all very lovely place to stay definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emrock1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for this fantastic review. I am very happy to hear such a positive feedback. Hope to see you back, when there is another event in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Friendly staff, Great room, good parking facilities, nice lunch. Enjoying our stay. Good location only 15 minutes to Paddington Station. We recommend this hotel it exceeded our expectations. Great attention to detail

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank NXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for this great feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for recommending us to your relatives. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just stayed here for 5 nights while on business in London/Ealing. The room was very clean and comfortable - including the bed. The bath was new with plenty of fluffy towels and nice soaps, shampoos. Their is a pub and garden downstairs which seem to be frequented by people living in the area - both were very busy during my stay.

Highly recommend the Drayton Court.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this 5 star review. Thank you for staying with you and the great recommendations. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We live in Ealing and eat out a lot. We come to this place quite often as they have a huge garden and a car park. The food and service is excellent. However, my only criticism is that the burger buns get a soggy bottom as the burgers are so juicy!!!

Lovely place, always busy and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChinaDragon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for this great review. Happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your meal in our pub. I have passed the comment to our Head Chef. Thank you, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A large group of us stayed here recently for a wedding. From the off the hotel were very helpful, making a special effort to turn the rooms around earlier than the standard check-in to allow guests to check-in. The rooms themselves were very nice, very clean and well presented, with a few good touches, such as a proper cafetiere and coffee in the rooms, rather than the horrible packaged standard provision. Then for the evening meal/party, all the staff were polite and efficient and the food was simple and tasty. The bar staff did a great job attending to people's needs. Good sleep quality, with the rooms facing the main road still nice and quiet. Breakfast was decent, and all in all a very good stay. (There is also an affiliated fitness centre about 5-10 mins easy walk away).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhMWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Mr Williams,

Thank you very much for this great 5 star review. I hope you had a great time during the wedding. Our staff is always trying to do the best, so everyone will have the best experience from the evening party and the night in our hotel. Thank you and hope to see you back sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 572 in London
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cleveland
#20 of 572 in London
625 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#30 of 572 in London
239 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#16 of 572 in London
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $92 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing