We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see Amy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Trip to see Amy”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, Great room, good parking facilities, nice lunch. Enjoying our stay. Good location only 15 minutes to Paddington Station. We recommend this hotel it exceeded our expectations. Great attention to detail

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for this great feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for recommending us to your relatives. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    153
    26
    11
    17
See reviews for
108
260
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just stayed here for 5 nights while on business in London/Ealing. The room was very clean and comfortable - including the bed. The bath was new with plenty of fluffy towels and nice soaps, shampoos. Their is a pub and garden downstairs which seem to be frequented by people living in the area - both were very busy during my stay.

Highly recommend the Drayton Court.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this 5 star review. Thank you for staying with you and the great recommendations. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We live in Ealing and eat out a lot. We come to this place quite often as they have a huge garden and a car park. The food and service is excellent. However, my only criticism is that the burger buns get a soggy bottom as the burgers are so juicy!!!

Lovely place, always busy and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDragon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for this great review. Happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your meal in our pub. I have passed the comment to our Head Chef. Thank you, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A large group of us stayed here recently for a wedding. From the off the hotel were very helpful, making a special effort to turn the rooms around earlier than the standard check-in to allow guests to check-in. The rooms themselves were very nice, very clean and well presented, with a few good touches, such as a proper cafetiere and coffee in the rooms, rather than the horrible packaged standard provision. Then for the evening meal/party, all the staff were polite and efficient and the food was simple and tasty. The bar staff did a great job attending to people's needs. Good sleep quality, with the rooms facing the main road still nice and quiet. Breakfast was decent, and all in all a very good stay. (There is also an affiliated fitness centre about 5-10 mins easy walk away).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhMWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Mr Williams,

Thank you very much for this great 5 star review. I hope you had a great time during the wedding. Our staff is always trying to do the best, so everyone will have the best experience from the evening party and the night in our hotel. Thank you and hope to see you back sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was a great find. I booked it on the pre pay special offer which was excellent value. The room was furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. The shower room was immaculate and well supplied with toiletries and towels. We very much appreciated the refreshments supplied, especially the ground coffee, cafetiere and fresh milk. We ate our evening meals downstairs in the pub which was buzzing with great atmosphere with an entertaining quiz on the second night. The food was excellent. Breakfast was served in a separate room with plenty of choice of cooked options. The position was great for travel with West Ealing rail station across the road. A great bonus was the free parking. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creakychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and everything was as it should be. We will be very happy if you can recommend our hotel to your family and friends. I hope that when you will be visiting London next time you will come to stay with us.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We recently had the reception, and evening 'do' of our daughter's wedding here, and many of our party stayed overnight in the beautifully comfortable rooms. We were so well looked after by the amenable and helpful staff, that the whole weekend was a complete delight. Many guests have commented on the friendly, happy atmosphere, the delicious 3 course meal, (one guest said that it was the best food she'd ever had at a wedding), and the efficiency of the staff who couldn't do enough for us.
We have no hesitation in recommending Drayton Court Hotel for this kind of function.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Passport to Pimlico' suite, a real taste of luxury with a beautifully deep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs J.,

thank you very much for this great 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your daughter's wedding. We are always trying to do our best to ensure that everybody feels welcome in our Hotel&Pub, and that everyone will enjoy their food and service. It was our pleasure to be the chosen venue for this party!
We really hope to see you soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We needed to find a room for one night, convenient for Wembley Stadium. The Drayton Court was a gem of a find. Large pub on the ground floor but beautiful boutique rooms above. We had a room with a disabled bathroom which nonetheless was beautifully appointed - though I did need to summon help to turn on the shower which was very stiff. The bedroom was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. We particularly appreciated the cafetiere, ground coffee and flask of fresh milk. The breakfast menu was amazing - a really wide choice of freshly prepared dishes.
Location wise - it is a 15 minute walk to Ealing Broadway Tube station, though there is a bus (E1) which will take you there and West Ealing railway station is across the road. A quiet part of Ealing which felt very safe.
A great experience - I wish we had been there for more than one night, and will definitely go again if I am ever in West London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for such a great 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the night in our hotel. I hope your next visit will be longer, so you can also try some nice meal or drink in our beautiful garden.
Hope to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 557 in London
132 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 557 in London
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#27 of 557 in London
215 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#58 of 557 in London
571 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 557 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing