We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Drayton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #13 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Four of us have just stayed overnight on a trip to Twickenham,a lovely hotel and at £130
for a double room B&B we thought it was excellent value. The staff were very friendly and helpful
even thought our son had booked in the wrong night it was dealt with professionaly and without a fuss, we ate in the bar at lunchtime good menu (a few too many noisy children for our liking )but good food with attentive staff, Breakfast was really good would recommend and would come back ,Great room ,good food and lovely staff what more could you want at that rate !

Room Tip: room 2 very quiet overlooking the car park, a split level room not huge but very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    78
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
54
154
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for NYE- we wanted somewhere away from home and special. Booked one night £190 incl. breakfast for The Blue Lamp Suite. We parked a the front to start with but later on we popped to tesco and of course there were no spaces so went to the hotel car park but the gates were shut and reception were not there (10pm) so we were told to park down the road as it was late and bank holiday the next day we would not be fined.. I thought his so dodgey as it was on the side of the road and i didnt know ealing but i had to do it as nowhere else, thought id get that point out the way as that was my only negative comment! When i walked into the suire incould of cried with happiness, it was beautiful! Lovely bathroom although the shower wasnt used (no time!) we had a roll top bath in our lovely bedroom, which was such a luxury! The bed was huge! Lovely feather duvet, So comfortable! Lage flat screen in the bedroom and inthe lounge, great facilities, good selection of teas, posh coffee, nice shortbread ;) lots of lovley bathroom toiletries, bathrobe & slippers.... We planned to explore ealing and go out for dinner but we ordered a vey large room service which was amazing lol! Really good food. There was a NYE fancy dress party down in the function room which we got free entry to as we were hotel guest which was handy! We went to the bar for a drink but it was so packed, obviously the place to be that night! We enjoyed our night and enjoyed our sleep, however breakfast finished at half 10 ao we went down for half 9. Wow breakfast! Another great service, so good!! Amazing choice of menu, selection of fruit juices cereal, pastry and jams. We chose a full fry up as we needed it! Was very tasty. Then we checked out! I wish i couod of stayed in bed all day as it was simply bliss! Lady at reception was very nice and welcoming easy check in/out and got 10% our next stay.. (Which will be used!!) i want to go back and try the other suites, just because i want to see if there as gorgeous as ours was! thank you for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emloftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked well ahead to be near a family gathering this January. Got to the hotel only to find out the hotel's one and only credit charger would not swipe through our cards. It was at point that we were promptly told, cough-up the cash for the entire 4 night stay or leave the hotel at once (did I mention long travel plus one cancelled flight on route?).

Indeed, what a welcome. How rude.

Turns out the bank and shops around the hotel would use our credit card with no apparent problem whatsoever. But we were threatened with being chucked out. Not quite the boutique hotel ambience one might have expected. Keep well away. Nothing is worth such an experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank D0PPi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you feel less than satisfied with your stay. I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience and be given the chance to restore your faith in the hotel. Please contact me directly on telephone number 02089971019 or email draytoncourt@fullers.co.uk

Dave Connell
General manager
Drayton court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

As with previous reviewers we used to live around the corner from the Drayton Court but only went there in the summer to the beer garden. Then we moved away and needed somewhere local to stay for visiting. It is perfect.
We had a suite with separate room with sofa bed for the children. The bathroom had a lovely powerful shower. The kids loved the roll-top bath in the bedroom. There was teapig tea and filter coffee in the room. Rooms were very plush. Bed was massive. Breakfast was great and the very helpful staff made a bacon butty for someone who didn't make it down for breakfast. The fire was lit for us at breakfast even though they were very quiet.
Parking was very handy, free and I felt the car was secure.
We've stayed in airport hotels when visiting in the past but they weren't a patch on the Drayton and no where near as convenient. We've stayed in boutique hotels in lots of countries and once you were upstairs in the hotel you could easily believe you were in a £500 night hotel.
Ealing Broadway station was a 15 minute walk maximum. Plenty of restaurants there too.
Didn't notice any noise from the train line - which thinking about it now is quite close.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurora1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Blue Lamp room at the beginning of December and had a wonderful time. Room and food all brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy access to centre of London but far enough away to feel an oasis of calm in the pre Christmas frenzy. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloopieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here as a birthday surprise.The suite we stayed in 'Whiskey Galore' is lovely, amazing bath and mega comfy bed.
Staff were great very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice and tasted really good as it was made from good quality products and served really nicely.Linen napkins, Teapigs tea etc..
Even the bouncers were really nice ( we stayed New years eve and they had a bash on)
The staff left me a birthday card and block of Galaxy chocolate which was a great touch and made it extra special.
Parked right outside which as free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammygee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We used to live around the corner from this pub and I had no idea how special it was until we moved. It is massive enough to cater to all; diners, pubbers, sports fans, families, and large parties. The garden is one of the largest I've been to both in and out of London, and has a small play-set in the back to keep the kids happy while the grown-ups catch up. The staff are friendly while they get the job done. A newly installed lift makes it handicap-friendly. Just a really great pub all around. And it's a stones-throw from the West Ealing station, making it easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#24 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
The Cleveland
#15 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#27 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#17 of 556 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing