We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect british stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed five nights at the Drayton Court Hotel in West Ealing. It was a great place "outside" London. The place is easy to reach from Heathrow Airport. The fastest way is to take the Heathrow Connect to Paddigton Station. The rooms are perfect, clean and spaceous. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a real pleasure to stay there. The breakfast is rich an you can chose from different types of english breakfasts. The best thing ist the pub which is part of the Hotel. There you can get a decent pub meal or can take a beer at the end of a great day in London.
The fastest way into London downdown is by train. Otherwise as i perferred to take the bus nearby (4 min) to walk to Ealing broadway the final station of the Circle Line of the tube.

It is a really great british stay in London. It will be you place to stay during our next stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lemongras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 779 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just had to say this was a great place for us to stay whilst we sorted out a place to live in London. We arrived here in Feb this year and stayed for a week, and just thought I should recommend it, better late than never!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A fabulous stay in a lavish and spotless room with plenty of excellent features such as cafetiere coffee, teapig teabags, cold fresh milk, lovely complimentary toiletries and elegant period and contemporary features. The bed was London Marriott standard. Most people have commented on how friendly and helpful the staff are already but I found the lady at breakfast particularly brilliant - she let me have two breakfasts! Excellent location, great food, great service and very stylish. Well worth the higher price.

(It would have been even better if the swimming pool was on site! Perhaps there's room in the spacious garden to build an outhouse?)

Room Tip: For an even more special treat I would book the Lavender Hill Mob suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank originallovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This weekend we travelled down for the FA cup semi finals and spent two nights there. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the hotel itself wasnt even in a particularly busy road for London so a good nights sleep was had by all. We found the staff to be very hospitable and caring. The manager Dave was a really nice guy. The breakfast was very tasty and extensive and included in the nights stay.

Room Tip: 26 and 27 were standard cost but had a nice outlook over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed on the 4th April 2012 with my partner and I booked the Lavender Hill Mob Suite. The stay was for my partners 30th birthday and I planned on proposing to her. Prior to arriving I had to change the date of the booking and the staff were very helpful in allowing me to do this. I also requested a bottle of champagne to be chilled in the room for when we arrived. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the friendly manner that the staff showed. My girlfriend had never stayed in suite before and fell in love with the suite, the decor was amazing and it was immaculately clean. The facilities in the room were excellent including the slippers and dressing gowns. Even down to the tea bags!

The freestanding bath is a great touch and was very relaxing. We didn't stay in the hotel for dinner as we went to nearby Chelsea, but the breakfast was beautiful and the chef even gave us a free sample of the French toast which was lovely.

I did propose in the suite and my partner said she preferred that I had done it there as the setting was lovely.

All in all an excellent stay, and nothing was too much for the staff to do. The champagne that I requested was in the room and the perfect temperature!

Highly recommended! You have to stay here! It's also only a few stops from Paddington on the train so very convenient for London also!

Room Tip: Any of the suites - I booked online and saved £60!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I visited Drayton Court as a friend hired out the function room downstairs for a christening. I was really surprised because I don't live far from here, and I had no idea what a lovely little pub it was! The beer garden is just gorgeous, really big and clean. The staff were friendly and needless to say, I think I have found my new summer time haunt. Great for an afternoon with family, friends or both.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
Thank crcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights here took us ages to decide where to stay cos we didn't want to drive into central London. This place is fab there is ample free parking, the rooms were immaculate all newly done with a lovely bathroom. The breakfast was superb as were all the staff they were all very friendly and helpful. The bar and bar meals were very good and the garden is a big plus for warmer weather. This was a great base we chose to walk to Ealing Broadway ( a good 10 munutes or you can get the bus ) to get tube into London this was really easy as it's on the Central line alternatively yards from hotel is West Ealing train station which has a regular train to Paddington. This is a fantastic place will go back soon .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#11 of 579 in London
190 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#15 of 579 in London
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#29 of 579 in London
642 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#32 of 579 in London
75 reviews
The Cleveland
#18 of 579 in London
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $102 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing