We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Friendly Bar / Restaurant”

The Alice House Queen's Park
Ranked #5,656 of 22,552 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, British, Contemporary, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We source the best quality, freshest and more ethical produce available. Our fish is fresh from Brixham day boats, our organic veg comes from small Devon freeholds and our meat is supplied by independent Shropshire farms. 100% independent beers, a carefully chosen wine list and bespoke cocktails are all available from the bar.
Kent
Level Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Modern Friendly Bar / Restaurant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I visited The Alice House, Queens Park (there is another nearby in West Hampstead) for a business meeting and we sat at the rear in a library area which was most convenient.

This is a very modern bar / restaurant and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

The menu is varied and obviously drinks a plenty.

We actually stayed in the library for several hours while having our meeting and were not disturbed at all; in fact the lovely staff kept replenishing our water.

Well worth a visit in this very trendy area of London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    47
    35
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
631 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 959 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

it is a nice pub with a fantastic chandelier, classic furnishings but refined. it is a friendly place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank olivehoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great brunch choice”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent brunch at the Alice house. The staff were charming, and despite the other reviews here we received our order quickly. I'd actually go so far as to say it was the best fry up I've had in a long time. I can imagine it gets busy in the evenings, but for a late leisurely breakfast it gets my vote!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ADFezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cocktails and food great, but don't be in a rush!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The coctails and wine were great and so was the food. However we did have to ask for cutlery and sauces.Bar staff and waitress very friendly just slow service. If your not in a rush this is a great place to go.
Might try it out in the summer as the outside area looked very nice, but just to cold to sit outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outwood-Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The trip advisor reviews say it all”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are consistent and a true reflection on the pitfalls of this place, which is a shame. As like everyone else, I think the decor is nice, the layout is inviting, and a little trendy home style. But if you are in a rush this place isn't for you. My boyfriend and I went to eat here, and the service wasn't too bad. As it got busier, I did notice that other tables were failing to get any attention from the waiters (mentioned in most of the reviews I read whilst sat at the table). One woman tried to order at the bar, only to be told (even though it was politely said) to return to their table to get served (which they had already done for nearly half an hour).When we asked for the bill we got it, but then had to wait some time before we could locate a waiter to try and pay. As said by another review, for a place that automatically puts a 12.5% service charge on the bill, you need to step up your game.
Luckily we'd ordered before the rush, and didn't have to wait long for our food. The waiters/waitress were friendly, and the atmosphere was ok. However for the price of the food the portions were a bit small, the selection limited, and the chips very overlooked and greasy. The mushy peas looked like microwaved marrowfat peas not mushy at all. But the fish looked nice (if a bit small). One good thing about this place that would draw me back, was the excellent choice of non-alcoholic drinks, especially the Alice Iced Tea. So if you're not in a rush and want somewhere to catch up with a friend, pick a not so busy time, and sit down for a drink or two.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonMarion104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alice House Queen's Park also viewed

 

Been to The Alice House Queen's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing