We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“..................” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Concerto

Caffe Concerto
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Concerto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,779 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Another brilliant display of interior and service with in Caffe Concerto located on Piccadilly Street, in the heart of London. In return for the location rewarded to Caffe Concerto by the agent of her Majesty the Queen "The Crown Estate", Caffe Concerto has once again complemented this renowned area of London
Noventa Padovana, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“..................”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

MOULD in the cake.. Awesome!!!! it seemed all marvelous from the outside window.. we sat and the surprise was there!! a beautiful gray.................

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davide798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    163
    75
    47
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
515 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Erratic service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been here twice now as its convenient and serves what we love - tea and cakes. However, the first time although being in time for a proper tea, this option was not offered to us, instead the main menu was promoted. We eventually settled on tea and cakes. We did not want to get up to see the choice of cakes from the window as this was inconvenient so relyed on the menu description. A mistake! I received this over sickly white confection all topping and no cake which was very disappointing. The teapot in these places are always far too small for one decent cup each let alone 2 and if you ask for a water top up, the same teabags remain so a very weak tea is the result. However, the second time we thought we would try the proper high tea with sandwiches scones and little cakes and tarts which was much better but again the amount to tea to satisfy no one! Its ok but nothing as special as the outside display and the internal decor promises. Service is also extremely erratic and when you want something e.g. bill or to have your order taken, the staff seem to disappear or studiously ignore you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A REFRESHING CHANGE FOR DINING IN LONDON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed an early dinner at Caffe Concerto in Piccadilly prior to attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. We were impressed with the polite service, the presentation and the quality of the food. Moreover, the cost, including wine, was extremely reasonable for this central location.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The restaurant looks beautiful and very inviting, but once you enter it is very much a different story! The staff are not friendly and service is terrible.
Our Latte tasted of lukewarm coffee with diluted milk. The cappuccino slightly better, but it was cold as the waiter could not be bothered to bring it to our table even though he saw us waiting for it. The cakes were stale and dry. Not a very nice experience.
We tried the other branch on Shaftsbury Avenue.....sorry....this was bad too! Unfriendly staff, terrible cakes and coffee and very very bad service.
There are many other nice restaurants in westend that make delicious cakes and great coffee.....definitely would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeslovetodineout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,014 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 830 helpful votes
“What happens to fine food in a chain-restaurant?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

The windows of the Caffé Concerto are filled with works of pastry art. The cake lover begins to think back to fine cafes around the world and your mouth begins to water. Inside there is the look of a fine café. However, there is one big difference. The café atmosphere is missing. There are no locals lingering over an espresso and a newspaper. There are no scholarly types discussing politics or the arts. No, this is more like a bad Chinese restaurant, where they seat you quickly and where the next course is there before you have finished the first one. Before we could even read the menu, a waiter was there awaiting our order – not just once, but four times! In a real café, the waiters are efficient, but give the impression of not hurrying. Here, everything was frantic movement. Yes, the cakes were very good, but the experience was not. If want to enjoy a good café, go to Vienna, Budapest, Paris, Berlin, Salzburg, et cetera, et cetera, et cetera.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Concerto also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Caffe Concerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing