We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOOD AND FRIENDLY STAFF”

Cote Brasserie - St Martin's Lane
Ranked #391 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly
san francisco
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOOD AND FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We found this place on tripadvisor and it turned out walking dostance to our hotel.
It was busy when we walked in, but they found a table for us. We had 3 dinners here out of 4 days stay in London . Blue cheese salad, minute stake, lamb steak..all very good.
Alehandro amazing water offered after dinner complimentary drinks.
Last night before a concert we had only 40 min and they managed to feed us in a full restarant.
Prising more then reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dukered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    486
    108
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had the 2 course per theatre meal for £9.95 and thought what great value it was . The food came very quickly and was really tasty. We will defiantly go here again on our next London trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happychop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was our third visit to this restaurant and, although we did not bookd a table, we were quicly seated. The restaurant was very busy and they were compltely booked on a Monday evening which transpires how popular this restaurant is. Because we did not book we had a very small table near a staff corner.
The food cannot be faulted, it was cooked to perfection and redy within a resonable timeframe. Our server was very polite and friendly, regardless of how busy she was she ws vey attentive and make our experience very enjoyable.
I definately reccomend Cote for couples on romantic evening out or for a good option before the theatre due to its proximity to TheatreLand. However I reccomend booking in advance to avoid disappointments or to be able to secure a more comfortable seating space.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FernandaHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randalstown
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent pretheatre dinner”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We were here at the weekend. When walking past discussing what to do, we decided to stop and grab a quick bite.
The pretheatre offer was fab. We all had the minute steak and chips, mum had the salad with blue cheese to start. I had the iced berries and choc sauce..... It was lovely, although I think the sauce was just out of the microwave and it was scalding hot.
Great food and a great price. We'll be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weegemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for pre theatre”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made a booking for a pre theatre dinner. The restaurant was packed when we arrived, but our reserved table was tucked at the side, next to the entrance, and we could not have been more delighted. It was away from the noise of the busy restaurant, but still had great atmosphere. The service was exceptional. Cote are clearly geared up for pre theatre diners and pulled out all the stops to get us all served in time. The food was simply excellent - steak and chips from the set menus, with a desert, all for under £12 - fabulous! Could not hesitate to recommend. We will definitely be returning. But don't just turn up, expecting to get a table - book, to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - St Martin's Lane also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - St Martin's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing