We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This B&B: because you're worth it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Telegraph Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Telegraph Hill B&B
Ranked #178 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Groningen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This B&B: because you're worth it...”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the appartment for three nights during the Easter bank holidays. We had a wonderful time! We chose this appartment based on the photo's we saw on the internet. The decor was 'just our thing'. So we were very happy to find the appartment just as comfy, roomy and stilish as in the pictures. The location turned out to be great, too. With New Cross Gate station just a short stroll away, we had excellent connections to all parts of town. And that view on Canary Warf when you walk to the station! Breathtaking...
We found the owner Lydia and her family very welcoming. We had an excellent cup of coffee at her kitchen table the first morning. Great tips for our daytrip were complimentary with the coffee...
Thank you Lydia and Zac!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherAtEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you, Im really glad you liked it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
10
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in Lydia's apartment while visiting our daughter at Goldsmiths and seeing the sights in London. We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host than Lydia. Her breakfasts were nutritious and so delicious. The accommodations were safe, clean, comfortable, and provided all we needed...including coffee & tea, super comfy pillows and bed, and artistic charm as well! The B&B is also a great location providing very convenient access to the Underground while staying in a unique London neighborhood. We so appreciated Lydia's warm welcome, kindness, and engaging conversations... our stay at Telegraph Hill B&B will truly remain an especially sweet memory of our stay in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for such a glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Was in London for a conference at Goldsmiths so couldn't have asked for a more convenient location as it was only about a 10 minute walk to the campus. I'd originally booked the room but when I arrived there was a carpet being laid in the house so Lydia set me up in the little flat, which was great; private entrance, nice kitchen area, comfy bed. The B&B is located in a quiet neighbourhood but is close to New Cross Rd where you'll find restaurants, pubs and a large Sainbury's (if you want to buy food to cook in the flat). Lydia was great about making me breakfast in the mornings as well: bacon and eggs, toast and yoghurt to keep me going until our 2 pm lunch break. This is a great place to stay and very resonably priced. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you Emma. It was really nice meeting you. Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lydia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We loved our stay on Telegraph Hill so much we moved into the neighborhood! We stayed for three nights and Lydia was so welcoming and helpful, making sure our stay was comfortable. The flat is great with everything you could possibly need. The bed is super comfy, there was milk tea and coffee to greet us and everything felt fresh and homely. Telegraph Hill is excellently located near efficient transport links throughout London via bus and train, but also a quiet and pretty tree-lined neighborhood. There are some great local parks and cafes. We really enjoyed our stay - we highly recommend getting in touch with Lydia if visiting London!

Room Tip: We stayed in the flat - private and cosy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitlin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thanks Caitlin

Its great to have you guys in the neighbourhood.

Lydia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We were given a warm welcome from Lydia to her apartment which has all the amenities you could wish for. The location was ideal for my nephew's graduation at Golsmiths University. Parking was free and easy. Wonderful view of the City and the O2 Arena. Lydia had even put milk in the fridge so we could have a tea or coffee on arrival. Would definately recommend. Jennie M

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you very much.

Lydia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The place is really easy to reach and to find, overground station New Cross Gate is just around five walking minutes away, ensuring excellent connections to basically anywhere in the city. All one needs is a good city map, but if that's not enough, the owner, Lydia, is more than happy to give directions and suggestions. Thanks to her, we were able to make the best out of our short stay in London over New Year's, managing to see a fair share of the sights and also a few spots that we probably wouldn't have found or even considered without her suggestion. The appartment itself offers everything you would expect (including washing machine and fridge, always welcome if the stay is longer...) and is really cosy if you are a couple, but offers enough space for up to four people. All in all, an excellent option with no regrets whatsoever, except the short period of the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have such appreciative and friendly guest staying in the apartment. I look forward to meeting again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#125 of 573 in London
35 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Old Crown Inn
The Old Crown Inn
#238 of 573 in London
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Paradise Accommodation
Paradise Accommodation
#273 of 573 in London
13 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kandara Guest House
Kandara Guest House
#26 of 573 in London
132 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Forester
The Forester
#60 of 573 in London
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telegraph Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telegraph Hill B&B

Property: Telegraph Hill B&B
Address: Jerningham Road, London SE14 5NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family home based in a picturesque pocket, south east of central London, offering holiday and short let accommodation. In this large Victorian house we provide a self-catering apartment on the ground floor and a guest room and bathroom on the top floor. The cottage like apartment incorporates a double bedroom that catches the morning sun with a door leading onto the patio and garden. The shower room which is off the bedroom is supplied with 100% Egyptian cotton towels. The bed linen is 400 thread count Egyptian cotton. An internal door leads to living room with a sofa bed and armchair. The sofa bed opens out into a Queen size bed. The open plan kitchen/dinner is fully fitted with fridge, washing machine and oven appliances plus cooking utensils and cutlery. Rate: £110 per night plus £25 extra charge for sofa bed occupants. Baby Cot available at no extra charge. Can sleep 2/4 people. Telegraph Hill is a conservation area in New Cross Gate, sth east London. Home to the Internationally renowned Goldsmiths University of London .. New Cross Gate is vibrant, urban and with great transport connections to Central London, it’s an ideal base for experiencing and enjoying the capital – one of the most exciting cities in the world. New Cross will connect you to all the major sights that London has to offer and we are ideally situated for any visits to the Olympic games at Greenwich or east London. How:A 5 Minute walk from Jerringham Road to new Cross Gate Stop (0), a Pleasant 30 minute Journey to Parliament Square, then enjoy some of the breath taking sights that London has to offer such as:-The world’s largest cantilevered observation wheel London Eye.-The House of parliament and the clock tower, commonly called Big Ben.-St Paul's with its world-famous dome, is an iconic feature of London's skyline-The Gherkin, famously designed by Sir Norman Foster. "Or stay on the south side of the river and visit London's famous Greenwich area, including; - Greenwich antique market- The Royal Observatory- The River Boats to Westminster and central London.- The 02 Arena for concerts, cinemas and the 2012 London Olympics- The Tate Modern and Tate Britain Art Galleries- London Bridge and the Tower of London. The conservation area which has long been home to artists and musicians is one of London's best kept secrets and is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Telegraph Hill B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing