We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Telegraph Hill B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in London
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
31
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Was in London for a conference at Goldsmiths so couldn't have asked for a more convenient location as it was only about a 10 minute walk to the campus. I'd originally booked the room but when I arrived there was a carpet being laid in the house so Lydia set me up in the little flat, which was great; private entrance, nice kitchen area, comfy bed. The B&B is located in a quiet neighbourhood but is close to New Cross Rd where you'll find restaurants, pubs and a large Sainbury's (if you want to buy food to cook in the flat). Lydia was great about making me breakfast in the mornings as well: bacon and eggs, toast and yoghurt to keep me going until our 2 pm lunch break. This is a great place to stay and very resonably priced. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you Emma. It was really nice meeting you. Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We loved our stay on Telegraph Hill so much we moved into the neighborhood! We stayed for three nights and Lydia was so welcoming and helpful, making sure our stay was comfortable. The flat is great with everything you could possibly need. The bed is super comfy, there was milk tea and coffee to greet us and everything felt fresh and homely. Telegraph Hill is excellently located near efficient transport links throughout London via bus and train, but also a quiet and pretty tree-lined neighborhood. There are some great local parks and cafes. We really enjoyed our stay - we highly recommend getting in touch with Lydia if visiting London!

Room Tip: We stayed in the flat - private and cosy!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitlin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thanks Caitlin

Its great to have you guys in the neighbourhood.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We were given a warm welcome from Lydia to her apartment which has all the amenities you could wish for. The location was ideal for my nephew's graduation at Golsmiths University. Parking was free and easy. Wonderful view of the City and the O2 Arena. Lydia had even put milk in the fridge so we could have a tea or coffee on arrival. Would definately recommend. Jennie M

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you very much.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The place is really easy to reach and to find, overground station New Cross Gate is just around five walking minutes away, ensuring excellent connections to basically anywhere in the city. All one needs is a good city map, but if that's not enough, the owner, Lydia, is more than happy to give directions and suggestions. Thanks to her, we were able to make the best out of our short stay in London over New Year's, managing to see a fair share of the sights and also a few spots that we probably wouldn't have found or even considered without her suggestion. The appartment itself offers everything you would expect (including washing machine and fridge, always welcome if the stay is longer...) and is really cosy if you are a couple, but offers enough space for up to four people. All in all, an excellent option with no regrets whatsoever, except the short period of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have such appreciative and friendly guest staying in the apartment. I look forward to meeting again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydiakoryobadeweyo, Owner at Telegraph Hill B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews