We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange White Hall Hotel
Ranked #593 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although we live only 20 minutes by train from Central London, we checked in this hotel so we wouldn't have to rush for the last train back (we were going to a party which would finish quite late.)

Booked through lastminute.com at the Grange White Hall and was upgrade to a King room. Our room is very big for any hotel, let alone one in Central London. It overlooks the hotel garden with exotic plants like palm trees etc, which made us feel like we were on holiday rather than just in London. My boyfriend loves the British Museum and being able to stay so close to it was a real treat. (We did spend half a day at the British Museum)

The street where the hotel is located is a quiet street, so even if your room faces the street I guess it won't be that noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back, facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank URoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a lovely hotel just behind the British museum but ideally placed for the east end of Oxford street. Although used by business people it is ideal for tourists wanting a small quiet hotel in London. It does a good quality breakfast and although the rooms are small they are adequate. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely quiet room overlooking garden at back, clean, reasonable size for a double in London, friendly, would go back. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on food. Not sure what a road facing room would be like.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortyfour65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Myself and my wife booked this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to the Paralympic Games for £106 per night with continental breakfast. The hotel is so easy to find, 5 minutes across the Russell Square Park, a 10 minute walk from London Euston. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist who quickly found our reservation - although the room was not ready she took our bags and stored them safely whilst we went to the games. We arrived back at 5pm to find we had been upgraded free of charge to an executive double room. The room was classically pointed, was clean and tidy. Yes it was small but then for a victorian townhouse it is what you will get! I have a back problem so required a firm bed however our matress was very soft, if I had of slept on it I would have been in trouble. We went to reception and spoke to Anna and Roberto (Hotel Manager) and they tried so hard, gave us other rooms to try, but they were all the same. We feared the worst, however...... Roberto contacted nearby Grange Clarendon and sent us to try their King Size Executive Room - he even sent his concierge with us!!! The bed was much better and we were transferred at no extra cost (see review for Clarendon) I have to say the customer service recieved at this hotel is amazing, it was just a shame we could not stay there. A big big thank you to all the staff who helped us that day!

Room Tip: Double Executives on the 1st floor upwards are good, on the front of the building and at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggyboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Found the room on 'secret rooms'. Start off by saying the location is great for the west end. Lots to do around the hotel. Bed was comfy and the room was clean.

Down side was that our room 308 neighboured the lift so the whole room rumbled when someone used it. The room was small but did what it needed to do. Would says its more of a 3* rather than a 4*

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Service was very good, efficient and helpful and warm. I liked the style of the hotel, slightly period stately style, but with a modern finish. Comfortable restaurant with garden view. Good location on a quiet street but right next to the British Museum and Russell Square, bus stop outside, and a short walk from 3 Tube stations.

The bed was comfortable and the room had all necessary fittings. However, my big complaint was that the room was simply too small, with barely enough room to get round the bed and not enough room to sit at the fitted desk - not ideal for a businessman needing to work from the room. Will London hotels please get the message that if you can't walk easily round the bed then the room is too small!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#546 of 1,077 in London
330 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#548 of 1,077 in London
554 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#354 of 1,077 in London
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#388 of 1,077 in London
2,167 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Grange Buckingham Hotel
#592 of 1,077 in London
163 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#601 of 1,077 in London
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange White Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange White Hall Hotel

Address: 2-5 Montague Street | Russell Square, London WC1B 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $99 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange White Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed within an Edwardian-style building dating from 1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange White Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange White Hall London
Hotel Grange White Hall
Grange White Hall Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing