We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for your money..our 5th stay at hotel”
Review of Marble Arch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Ranked #319 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very good value for your money..our 5th stay at hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our 5th stay at the hotel... 5 nights. The rooms are small,yes.. but spotless clean. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The location is perfect. The value for money, is excellent. We will for sure stay in the hotel again.

Room Tip: As said, the rooms are small, so go for a bigger room and pay a bit more. Room 1 is a room for three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Very many thanks for your kind words. I am very glad that we have looked after you
on your repeat visits and assure you that we will continue to do so for your future visit.

Your review will help inspire confidence in other guests to stay with us as well and experience
the same pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    129
    140
    62
    88
See reviews for
93
149
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

just 3 minutes of walk from oxford street and hyde park. bus stop around corner - you can get from there to all sightseeing without changing. rooms extremely small but clean. service pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words and highlighting our customer service
and the excellent location right behind Oxford Street, which is very convenient for
all major attractions and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The staff was very helpful, which I think is important when choosing a hotel. It has a perfect location near oxford street. It's the cheapest hotel I've stayed at in London, and it showed; with dirty showers and small rooms. But you get what you pay for. We were over all pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words and were pleased to note that overall you
were pleased with your stay at the hotel.
We will review your comment about the showers and address it as a matter of urgency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. 24 hour reception
Small, simple and clean rooms.
Great location! - Great for people wanting to spend most of the day in the city and mainly using the room for just sleeping.
We had a double room with a ensuite - ensuite was very small but sufficient!.
Would return to this hotel next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the marble arch for a long weekend, beginning of august. The staff were super friendly made an effort to talk to those staying. the rooms were small yet very clean and tidy, and bathrooms were also very clean.

the over all location was excellent. very close to the tube station and shops.
and the price was also very good for 3 nights.
I would definatly go back and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate that and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#765 of 1,068 in London
74 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,068 in London
1,609 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#301 of 1,068 in London
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#31 of 554 in London
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Property: Marble Arch Inn
Address: 49-50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the stylish facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with Remote Control Colour Satellite Television, Direct Dial Telephone, Clock/Radio, Central Heating, Hairdryer, Tea/Coffee Bar, Travel Electrical Adaptor and Wash Basin. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Marble Arch Inn has a twenty four hour Reception. From the moment you arrive, at any time, our friendly and well trained staff will ensure you are looked after with only the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Marble Arch Inn London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing