We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Hotel”
Review of Marble Arch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Ranked #312 of 557 London B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“An Okay Hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The staff was very helpful, which I think is important when choosing a hotel. It has a perfect location near oxford street. It's the cheapest hotel I've stayed at in London, and it showed; with dirty showers and small rooms. But you get what you pay for. We were over all pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words and were pleased to note that overall you
were pleased with your stay at the hotel.
We will review your comment about the showers and address it as a matter of urgency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    129
    142
    63
    88
See reviews for
94
149
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. 24 hour reception
Small, simple and clean rooms.
Great location! - Great for people wanting to spend most of the day in the city and mainly using the room for just sleeping.
We had a double room with a ensuite - ensuite was very small but sufficient!.
Would return to this hotel next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the marble arch for a long weekend, beginning of august. The staff were super friendly made an effort to talk to those staying. the rooms were small yet very clean and tidy, and bathrooms were also very clean.

the over all location was excellent. very close to the tube station and shops.
and the price was also very good for 3 nights.
I would definatly go back and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate that and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were two girls, the room was good. It was clean, little bit to small and the breakfast was not good. The location was the best, just around the corner you have oxford street. Good price aswell for a room to only sleep in.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We will review our breakfast and always give the option to have rooms without breakfast. In fact, very shortly we will discontinue serving breakfast as we can not compete with all the café's around the hotel that serve very decent variety of Breakfast, including English, for under 5 pounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms are very small as others say but for the location and price you cannot go wrong.
I stayed in a 3 person room with family members and although there was little room when all trying to get ready we were all happy with the cleanliness and shower//toilet facilities.

The TV worked, there were hangers for clothes and you could make a cup of tea. I expect most using this hotel will not be spending a lot of time in the room and as a base to explore London it is perfect if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonosmithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We really appreciate your comments and please recommend this hotel to all your family and friends. We will aim to continue to provide even better service in spite of the small rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a good hotel if you only want to sleep, take an shower and then visit London the whole day. The hotel itself is very simple, low standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to post the comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#763 of 1,069 in London
74 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#79 of 1,069 in London
1,634 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#305 of 1,069 in London
675 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#667 of 1,069 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Property: Marble Arch Inn
Address: 49-50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the stylish facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with Remote Control Colour Satellite Television, Direct Dial Telephone, Clock/Radio, Central Heating, Hairdryer, Tea/Coffee Bar, Travel Electrical Adaptor and Wash Basin. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Marble Arch Inn has a twenty four hour Reception. From the moment you arrive, at any time, our friendly and well trained staff will ensure you are looked after with only the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Marble Arch Inn London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing