We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need after a busy day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #143 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just what you need after a busy day”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just completed a stay at the Premier Inn Tower Bridge. We had taken our Grandson on a two day sight seeing trip to London. We booked a family room and booked the meal deal as well. The room was really clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The food was better than expected and served fresh, worth the slight wait. Worth prebooking a table as the restaurant was very busy and if you have children with you it saves a long wait. Would use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your review with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am glad to read that you thought the staff were friendly and helpful and that you found the room to be clean. I appreciate the travel advice you have given to future guests, I’m sure they will find it useful. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,695
    1,032
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,344
764
73
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Was made welcome as soon as you walk through door, went as a customer and left as a friend. Best premier, good staff well done. Food top nosh 10 minute walk to tower bridge. Only fault the cleaning staff could not speak any English so had to find someone who could.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to read that you had a great time during your stay with us and your comments have been humbly received by the staff. It is great to hear that you found the staff and restaurant to be good and it is wonderful that you would regard us as your friend. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a lovely one night stay at this Premier Inn. Stayed in a family room, very good size. Hotel room and bathroom were very clean. Not noisy and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and in all, good value stay.

Good location for Tower of London, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast. We even had a view of the Shard, St Paul's and the London Eye, so had a room on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a pleasant review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best for guests so I am glad that you thought the staff were friendly and helpful. We are so lucky to be situated so close to Tower Bridge and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsrode, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were really very happy with everything, and will further recommend Premier Inn. Very nice, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, supermarket and pizza on opposite side of road, 15 minute walk to London Bridge underground, bus to Liverpool station right in front of Inn (from Liverpool station you can go everywhere) - would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with Premier Inn Tower Bridge. It is great to hear that you would recommend us, and that you were happy with everything during your stay. I am sure that other guests will find your information about the local facilities useful. I am happy that you would stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Here you get what you expect. Room with 3 beds, which is pretty crowded, but beds are good. Decent bathroom, but only a bath, no separate shower, tv, wifi at 3 pounds for 24 hrs or 45 min free and a breakfast which is just ok, but nothing more. Friendly staff, a bit far, 10 minute walk, from public transport unless you take the bus. Definitely a place for families or those on a smaller budget but I would not go here if I would go on a romantic city trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you thought the staff were friendly and that the hotel is a great place for families to stay at. It is great to read that you thought the beds were good and the bathroom was decent. I will pass your message on to housekeeping. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we are always looking for ways to improve so I will make sure your comments are taken into consideration. Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

A shining example of excellent service. From moment I walked in I felt as if I was welcomed by my own family, in my own home, the staff at tower bridge premier inn were utterly spectacular! A young lady (Suhenara) in particular at the reception provided first class customer service and gave me prompt responses to my questions, she provided me with all the info I needed to know, it was unnoticed that she was in-training until she told me herself! While we did have to wait a short time since it was the marathon weekend, it was obvious they were very, very busy however they still took the time to listen to, and then go out of their way to accommodate myself. Food was wonderful, service excellence and again their committment to go the extra mile did not go disregarded. I took advantage of the 3 course meal deal and personally contacted the restaurant to praise the hostess and table staff that evening!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marquisedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Many thanks for such a glowing review and I am indeed humbled for your kind and warm words. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and the team delivered such a wonderful guest journey, from the moment that you arrived until you departed from our hotel.

Suhanara has just joined the Tower Bridge team and she has really and truly settled into her role with consummate easy.

I am also happy that the restaurant team excelled I both service and the meals from the kitchen, I will be sharing your thoughts Everton my Food & Beverage Manager & Tobi, my Kitchen Manager and the entire team here at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.

Thank you once again and we do hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you through our doors.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year for the marathon. The hotel rooms have been updated and were lovely and clean.
The staff were so friendly and helpful.
The only problem I found was the bed wasn't very comfortable and was very noisy when you turned over so not the best nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us, its great to read that you had a great stay.
I am happy that you liked our newly refurbished rooms and found them to be lovely and clean.

I am sorry to read that you didn’t have a great nights sleep and for this I would like to apologise for this personally. I do hope that you had mention this any member of my team on your departure, if no, please contact us so that we can discuss further.

Thanks again for your review and hope that your next stay with us will be more comfortable.
Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,068 in London
4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing