We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience, for a very nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, the room was at the back of the hotel, so no noise from cars and since we were on the fifth floor, we had a nice view. We could check in early, which was really nice because my husband didn't feel well and needed to lie down. We had a family room with two teens, and though the room wasn't huge, we felt comfortable. The room was clean, which was important to me, and the breakfast was excellent, which was important to the children and my husband. Location is good, very close to the Tower Bridge, which we crossed daily. If we visit London again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor in regards to you recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you had a very good experience withy us, we always try to do our best for guests and I’m glad that we were able to get you checked in early, especially considering your husband was not feeling well. It is such a joy to read that you thought the room was clean, staff members were friendly and that your family enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location for sightseeing in London. Hotel has just been refurbished to a very high standard and staff were very professional and polite, excellent value for money if visiting London on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay with us on Trip advisor. I am glad that you thought the location of the hotel was great, we are certainly lucky to be so close to Tower Bridge. The fact that you found the staff to be polite and the hotel excellent value for money is such a pleasure to read. We always try to do our best for guest and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The most welcoming and helpful staff throughout the hotel. We generally stay in five star hotels. No other hotel can match the staff at this hotel for service and desire to help.
Rooms spotless and of an adequate size.
Great parking and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am pleased to read that you thought the staff were friendly and welcoming, it is our main priority that guest enjoy their stay and your positive comments about our customer service is a joy to read. I am happy that you found the rooms were clean. We try to give our guests the cheapest car parking possible and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

...good location, warm, professional staff, a comfy bed, a spotless bathroom and someone else cooking your breakfast. What's not to like? Apart from free foot massages that is, as I walked my feet off!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planethellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about you recent stay with us at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. We always try our best to give great customer service and I am pleased to read that you thought the location, staff, cleanliness and breakfast were all good. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Tower Bridge with my husband and two children. Excellent facilities and clean. Breakfast was great allowing kids to chose from a large variety of food. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us on trip advisor. It brings me great joy to read that you had an excellent stay and found the facilities to be clean. I am glad that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly and I will pass your message on to the rest of the team. I am overwhelmed that you say you will stay with us again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Use Premier Inns a lot and never had a bad experience. This Inn is in a great location, easy to reach from both London Bridge & Tower underground stations. Easy check in as you can do it beforehand on line. Friendly and helpful staff. Had a room on the back and it was so quiet you could have been out in the country. Would definitely use again if staying in that part of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back as the front is on a busy main road although they are triple glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about Premier Inn Tower Bridge on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to read that you find Premier Inn to be reliable. I am thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Our number one priority is to make sure our guests are happy and to read that you have had a great experience with us is truly gratifying. I am sure other guest will be able to take advantage of your useful tip and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to visit.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My cousin told me about this hotel fortunately. The location was good because of the Tower Bridge and tidy environment. The undergrount was near but too far when you are exhausted and your feet are on fire. If possible next time my hotel is in the smaller street and nearer the underground.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time about to comment on your stay with us at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am pleased to read that you think you were fortunate to have heard about the hotel and also found the location to be good; we are lucky to be situated so close to Tower Bridge. It is a shame that you thought the walk was too far even with the amazing views we have. I am glad that you enjoyed the tidy environment here and we hope to be welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
The Tower
#264 of 1,075 in London
6,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $112 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing