We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

10 minute walk south of Tower Bridge.... Co op nearbyfor essentials... CCan't knock the place... Good value too! Its a pity I have to write more words just to make the minimum submission rule! And here is some more...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bimeycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    1,012
    223
    50
    35
See reviews for
1,313
749
70
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The bus stop for the 02 is right outside the hotel and drops you at the door of the 02. It took about 30 minutes to get there. Very easy. Quiet hotel - wouldn't have thought that we were in London! The walk to the tube station (London Bridge) was a 15 minute stroll. There are a few pubs within walking distance and a pizza parlour opposite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am grateful that you took the time to review your stay. Our location is indeed great for the O2, bus number 188 gets you to Greenwich.

Many thanks again and hope we will be welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great hotel, where we found great comfort from a middle of the range hotel.
Breakfast and the service were five star.
and here is the but...
There was still sick on the tiles next to the toilet from the previous tenant of the room we occupied. We were late for our play, else we would have asked for a different room, but in all honesty we enjoyed our London short break and this hotel did not in any way take away from the experience - hence the four stars!

Oh one more thing, not very near any tube stations. That being said plenty of bus services and not a long walk to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for saying with us and reviewing your stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Can I apologise for your bathroom not being its usual cleanliness but happy it didn’t affected your overall stay.

Many thanks and see you soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were looking forward to staying at Tower Bridge premier inn for a weekend in london but due to illness had to cancell our trip. I would just like to compliment the service we received from the manager on duty 17/03/13 when ringing to cancell our booking and the prompt refund we received, I look forward to staying here when next visiting London.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sfmEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you and I am hoping you are feeling better now. We look forward in welcoming you when you are next visiting London.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed one night 21st March. Never used Premier Inn before, will defiitley use them again.
Check-In - easiest check-in process I've ever had, alot of hotels could learn from Premier Inn!!
Room - Good size room, Extremley comfortable bed, TV with all freeview channels, powerful shower, Faultless.
Extensive menu, good food, reasonable bar prices.
Breakfast was superb (Dwain deserves a mention as his customer service was impeccable, a credit to the hotel and staff in other 3/4&5* hotels i've stayed in could learn a lot from Dwain)
Great choice of hot food, cereals, breads, fruit and nothing is too much trouble for the staff if you want something different.
Location is perfect for sightseeing, The Shard is a 10min walk away.
Overall it was a perfect hotel stay and will use Premier Inn again without question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneCantona79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am extremely happy that you had a great first impression of Premier Inn during your stay.
Dywain is very focus on delivering great service to every guest, every time, as is the rest of the my team.

Thank you and we look forward towards your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff. £15 paid parking , bonus as parking not stated on website. Beds a bit hard. Would defiantly stay again. Very close to tower bridge and big bus tours bus stop. Bargain super saver price. Family friendly .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am very happy that you experience great customer service during your stay. This team is really focus on making sure every guest leaves happy. I am happy that you did.

Thank you and see you soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights on 17/03/2013.this is a fantastic all round hotel.fantastic and very friendly staff,staff very helpfull,nothing was no trouble.the hotel was very clean,we had 3 great night sleeps.my two children love this hotel.great location,4 min walk to tower bridge,not far from 2 tube stations,london bridge and tower bridge tube stations.the pub was great,again,first class staff,the food was fantastic,my 2 boys love helping themselfs at breackfast time,eveing meals very good.would stay again.all round first class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review, very much appreciated. I am glad that you had a great all round stay with us and experience the Tower Bridge hospitality from my team.

Many thanks and the next time you are in London, we look forward in welcoming you and your family once more.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing