We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location, a stones throw from Tower Bridge, quiet and comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and all very child friendly, The check-out time of midday was especially welcome and civilised!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the care shown by staff. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,110)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,161 - 2,167 of 3,110 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the London tower bridge Premier inn with my fiance at the end of January for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted with wonderful service, both members of staff who helped us to check in were polite and very friendly. However, the feeling of delight was short lived once we arrived to our room. The room was cold and drafty, and we were not provided with any instructions on how to control the temperature of the room. When we advised members of staff (a new member not one we had spoken to upon our arrival) she shrugged the problem off and did not seem interested in our concern, and in fact made us feel stupid by telling us that an instruction card would definitely be in our room but when we returned to our room there were no instructions anywhere. My fiance had been suffering with chest health problems prior and during our stay, as well as having had suffered from a trapped nerve for the past 6 months so as you can imagine when there was no hot water it caused problems for us. Regarding my fiances health problems a hot shower or bath is key in assisting his comfort, however whether the shower produced hot water was hit and miss and frequently during our stay the shower would not come hot at all. The combination of the cold room and the lack of hot water made it very difficult for me and my partner to have a comfortable sleep, my partner struggled with the pain in his back and I with the coldness of the room. I have already made a complaint via the premier inn website, about 2 weeks ago in fact but I have not received any feedback from them. I don't usually complain, but when a company prides itself for its 'good night' policy, I must argue that in our case we did not have a good nights stay at all. The location of the hotel is fab, but if your room is drafty or you find problems with the water, then inform reception immediately and persist that they fix it straight away. I would recommend the hotel for its location and service, but not at all for its rooms and unfortunately my future as a customer with premier inn looks doubtful because of this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all feedback is very important to us and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great hotel and brilliant if you are coming by car. Decent car park just inside the congestion charge zone . Come for a few days park your car and only pay charge for the days you move the car.....Handy for tube and centre sights. Excellent

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review,

We are happy to hear that you found the location and car park facilities handy. We are glad your overall experience was excellent and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet Premier Inn in central London. Only a short characterful walk from London Bridge station. Modernised to a good Premier Inn standard with polite staff. Good value base when working in London for a few days. Only criticism is that the wifi is not free, although there is a good 3G signal in the building.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, favouriting our premeier inn here at tower bridge.

We are delighted that you enjoy the surroundings and famous sites around us. We do charge a small fee however, we do offer free wifi for half an hour.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

An ideal location for exploring London, being situated only 5-10 minutes from the underground and 5 minutes from Tower Bridge (in a pleasant area). Check in was quick and easy. All staff were happy, helpful and polite. Rooms were clean, fresh smelling, quiet and ours had a lovely view of the Shard. Breakfast excellent and good value, especially with teenage sons!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel, especially the beautiful view of the shard. We are pleased that your sons enjoyed our famous full english buffet premier breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you in the new future.

Kind Regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel with my elderly mother and 2 teenage children and cannot praise them enough, whilst there my mother was unwell and the staff were brilliant they arranged transport to guys hospital, made sure that my children were ok in the room and later in the restaurant, all the staff were excellent but the stand out ones were Aaron on reception and Ana in the restaurant also Lazlo who with no quibble gave me a refund as I hadn't had a good night sleep, hotel was a great base to see everything we wanted, use the buses much cheaper and you see more from them, Tower Bridge and Tower of London are within walking distance. Many thanks for a great stay already planning return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liseloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

We are extremely pleased to hear that our staff looked after you and your family so well. We aim to look after and care for every individual under all circumstances, so, its a delight to hear we are doing our job well.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Kind regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived early but our lovely huge room was ready!We really appreciated the bath-so much more relaxing than a shower after a long journey.Staff helpful when we asked about tube info.The breakfast was brilliant and the young man who showed us to the table was funny,entertaining and and courteous.Great location-really close to london bridge.It took us 10-15mins to walk from the tube stn.which was fine without the luggage.Quiet location so we had a good nights sleep.Would recommend.

Room Tip: Family rooms generally bigger and quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOLO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, team member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your amazing comments.

We value all comments highly. We are happy to hear thyat you found our rooms so big and comfortable. We guarentee a good nights sleep and that involves having a comfortable beds and surroundings. We are pleased to hear that our breakfast staff were welcoming, we have an idea of who our great member of staff is.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Tanisha
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing