We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I went with my wife, sister in law and three Kids aged 10 , 4, and 10 months and found everything brilliant for a low cost hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was really great with a great choice of food. We def use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your wonderful words about the team and our breakfast offering. I am very happy you had a brilliant time and many thanks for your 5* rating.

Once again, thank you and hope we have the opportunity, in the near future to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    974
    218
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,258
729
68
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed at the premier inn Tower bridge road in mid may for my partners birthday break. Service was the best i have had from a premier inn. All staff were friendly and helpful both in hotel and the restaurant, too many to remember but Champagne who checked us in was very helpful. While this is not a central located hotel as such (as london is so large you can't be near everything), it was an ideal base. Less than 10 min walk to tower bridge and butlers wharf. 15 mins to london bridge station (surface and underground). 188 bus service from russel square stops outside the door, and RV1 runs from tooly street to covent garden.
best tip is to get an oyster card.
If i return to london i will make this hotel the top of my list.
Well done all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breezer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you very much for such kind and warm words about your stay, very much appreciated and truly humbling.

Champagne has been with us for four weeks and like her and the rest of the team, we put the guest first in everything we do and strive to improve everyday on our customer care.

Many thanks again for your kind words and I am glad we will be your first choice the next time you are back in London, see you soon.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for seeing all the main attractions. Just 5 mins walk will get you to the Tower Bridge and another 5 mins from Tower Hill tube station which can get you pretty much anywhere you need to go! The staff were all incredibly friendly and happy to help, check-in (and out) was quick and hassle free. Rooms were clean and of a good size and at a very reasonable price when booked in advance, especially when compared with some of the other hotels much further out of London and way more expensive. Would definitely return again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt and Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Can I say how happy we are that you had a great time staying with us. I am equally thrilled that you found our facilities to be of great value and the level of service from the team to be just as good. We pride ourselves on our customer service and guest satisfaction and I am very happy to know that we delivered.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward in welcoming you again next year.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall,UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Firstly, i have read the reviews here, and its a great to see the management replying and thanking people. I haven't seen that before on TA.
That is one reason why the place is so efficiently run. The staff are on the ball, and very freindly,helpful and efficient. Special mention,as the manager will probably read this, to the staff, especially Dywain in the mornings, and Louise, Ann and i think the 'boss' Sara for our excellent evening meal deal. The reception staff were lovely as well. Rarely do you get the friendly attentive service at this type of place.
I really couldn't fault this place, for the price it is excellent, and for our three night stay it was perfect. Its a credit to Premier Inn. I wish they all were like this.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for better views and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badcat110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Many thanks reviewing your recent stay here at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge and thank you so much for your very humbling words regarding our operations. This team is very focus on only one thing and that’s to deliver the best service to every guest, every day and night.
The team members mentioned are all fantastic and I am very happy you noted their names, it is a really boost.

Feedback is very important to us as it enables us to improve the service we offer but also the team feels very proud when it’s recognised.

Many thanks again and thank you so much for making it Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my two daughters and my grandson, the staff were very helpful and gave us two rooms next to each other. The hotel was in a very good location and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us with your family. I am a very happy the team were very helpful and accommodating and the location to be very good.

Many thanks for making it Premier Inn London Tower Bridge and look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife our daughter and me lol stayed for three nights at the Premier Inn Tower Bridge 3-5 April 2011. We could not fault the hotel and the staff were great.We went on a meal deal (breakfast and dinner)which was very good value.as we had booked two shows The Wizard of Oz (good but not brilliant) and The Lion King (Absolutely Fantastic).We ate early at the hotel restaurant and headed to the shows.
The family room we had was very good, roomy and the beds were very comfy.
The Hotel is a minute from Tower bridge over the other side the Tower of London the location is brilliant.
We went on the London Eye and loved the views over London,5 minute walk to London Bridge and over to Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. Lunch in St James Park and then Buckingham Palace after all the cash we spent, you would think AULD LIZZIE AN PIP Would have had us in for a cuppa aye right lol. We were lucky the weather was great.
We also went to the London Dungeons they were Identically set out the same as Edinburgh Dungeons but GREAT FUN.
THE DOWN SIDE BLACK TAXIS (PLEASE READ ON BORIS JOHNSTON)
Both nights after the shows we were at we got a Black hack, both nights the driver got stuck in traffic and asked us which way to go (your having a laugh mate) our daughter had fell sound asleep THEY CHARGED US £35.00 AND £38.00 KNEES UP MOTHER BROWN ETC ETC ETC.(THEY DIDN'T SPEAK MUCH ENGLISH BUT THEY COULD COUNT OK)
We flew down from Glasgow to City airport with British Airways who as usual were fantastic(Cheaper than a Black taxi)
Anyway to the Manager and all the staff at Premier Inn Tower Bridge a big thanks we will return.
Thats aw fae ra Tamsons over and oot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiegold2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
I will like to thank you for such a glowing review about your stay with us at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge, we are truly appreciative.

Many thanks and we are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was a short stay (2 nights), close enough to the attractions of the south bank without actually being amongst them.
The closest tube stations are London Bridge or Tower Hill, both about a 10-15 minute walk away. London Bridge is the best bet if the weather is poor, as it was on our stay, because you'll get some protection from the buildings on Tooley Street and get to see the ghoulish characters from the London Dungeon. If the weather is good choose Tower Hill which is straight across Tower Bridge with views up the Thames and of the Tower of London.
The hotel itself is situated on a fairly busy road and it's modern in appearance. The foyer isn't over large but it has two small check-in podiums (with at least one being constantly manned), a couple of self service check-in screens and a small comfortable seating area. To the right as you walk in are located the bar and restaurant.
The hotel do a number of meal deals connected with your stay, though I suspect that the composition of these will vary from time to time. The one we opted for was a £22.00 per person meal deal. This allowed for a 3 course evening meal and a drink (soft drink, beer/lager or wine) but not all items on the menu were included, and a breakfast. The evening meals are very good, the breakfasts are excellent. If you plan to eat plenty of food in anticipation of a long foot slog around the shops and/or sites then the breakfasts here are for you. There are cereals, fruit, yoghurts, full English cooked breakfast, continental breakfasts, or just a slice of freshly made toast and a pot of tea. Or take your time and have them all, like I did. When you leave the hotel for your day out you'll probably walk a little bit slower to begin with but I guarantee it will see you through to your evening meal.
We were given a room on the fifth floor (525) and from the window we could see the Shard (it's quite a sight when lit up at night), the top of Tower Bridge, and the Gherkin.
The room was easily spacious enough for 2 people, it was clean, the bed was very comfortable and we had sufficient pillows. There's a tv, phone, hair dryer and a sofa which can allow for increased occupancy. The bathroom was also of a good size with a shower over the bath, a sink, a toilet, plenty of towels, etc.
Finally, the thing that made this place more special than just the excellent location, the superb meals (especially the breakfast), and the great room were the staff. These people, with accents from all corners of the globe were absolutely lovely. If icing was needed on this particular cake, then they were it. They were polite, attentive, friendly, and they made the stay special.
I am sure that we will return. Even if Lenny Henry isn't there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
May I say a huge thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your stay. I am extremely happy that you really had a great time staying here at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge and that the team made it more memorable by topping it with their service.

The team as you rightly said are form all over the world and each adds their own unique ingredient which makes it a pleasurable working alongside them each and every day.

Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you soon.

Many thanks,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing