We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families with Children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“Great Place for Families with Children”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed her in July 2011. It is a budget hotel and my rating is based for budget hotels. We had a "family room" for two adults and two children. It consisted of a large queen bed, a twin bed/sofa, and a "cot" which was really a mattress of the floor. The space was a little tight, but the room was spotlessly clean, quiet at night and comfortable. This hotel was full of British families vacationing in London. On-site dining is extremely kid friendly. There is a playground and tennis courts directly behind the hotel. Our son had an emergency appendectomy shortly after our trip began. The hotel was extremely accomodating as we constantly changed our length of stay based on his condition despite appearing very booked One word of warning - the tube is a 15-20 minute walk away -- too far for small children. Otherwise a great cheap stay in London.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MominSilverSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,693
    1,029
    230
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,340
763
73
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Good place to stay, the staff are good, friendly, hospitable and courteous

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NanaSadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Had a 3 night stop here in early July with my wife to see a couple of shows and exhibitions.

I cannot fault this hotel especially given the price. We paid £266 for 3 nights. The check in was very quick although I do wonder why there has to be 3 people to "guide" you through the process of self check in.
The room was large enough and was very clean. The bathroom was large enough for he length of time we were there. I found the bed comfortable.
We had breakfast on the first morning in the hotel and thought it was very good value indeed. We didn't bother the rest of the time as we tend to eat a light breakfast and have regular stops for coffee and cakes/danish during the day.
The bar was very nice and quite busy, I am not surprised given that the prices were quite reasonable. The barmaid (i wrote her name down so as I'd remember it for this review and lost it) was very friendly and efficient. We have had some expensive drinks and poor service in hotels on our trips out.
As someone has already mentioned below, the map is a bit confusing, we too walked down to the end of Bermondsey Street instead of Tower Bridge Road. However we soon found it.
Overall I think this is a great hotel made even better by the fact that it was lass than £90 a night.
The position is quite good (especially if you are spending time south of the river) although it is a 15minute walk to London Bridge station. A tip here is to leave the hotel via the car park entrance and turn left into Tanner St, turn right into Bermondsey St and then turn left into St Thomas St and head towards The Shard and enter ther station just past this new building. You pass the Garrison and Woolpack pubs on Bermondsey St, these we both enjoyed a nice pint in although they were very busy on Saturday night. I would recomend this hotel and would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We only stayed one night but the staff were extremely helpful and attentive without ever appearing unnatural. Location is about 15 minutes from nearest tube but a pleasant walk over Tower Bridge so happy without taxi. Food (dinner) very acceptable and excellent value. Breakfast even more so. We were advised it gets busy on a Sunday (probably most days but we only stayed one night) so went down at 7.10 and very quiet. Breakfast selection and special order if wanted (poached eggs) without fault and I have stayed in 5* hotels that have not delivered more. When we left there was even a staff member sweeping the pavement along the length of the hotel front! Very well done.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsAdam_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Walking distance to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast etc and best of all only 10 minutes to Borough Market for a bacon bubble bap!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here and have had a good experience on both occassions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was good value for London. Great location for the Tower and Tower Bridge but a little way out from the centre. London Bridge is the nearest underground and is about 10-15 minutes walk. Room was clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was very nice and not too expensive for a hotel in London. Service was fast and friendly. Irons/ironing boards, heaters and fans were available on each floor which was handy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbaggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I came here for my birthday the room was really good as it had air conditioning built in like a Spanish hotel the room was spotless. The onsite restaurant was ok but one of the staff was really ignorant pretending he did not understand and we were British.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing