We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #269 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicer than it looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Nice room, basic but clean. The bed was nice but the windows in the rooms need to be updated. A constant draft kept me awake and as it was November it was a chilly draft. Other than that the hotel is adequate. Close to the tube station and Putney high street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    690
    202
    62
    25
See reviews for
780
466
112
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Good Points:
Very close to tube station
Clean
Comfortable
My room was very Big
Good Bus Service
Staff were courteous


Bad Points:
Payment in advance on arrival
Porridge had lumps in it half the size of my thumb and waitress left it sitting on counter for over 10 minutes until I reminded her - Pret a Manger Porridge in Fulham Broadway tube station was better and cheaper
Doesn't take Maestro
Don't keep a list of people checking out so housekeeping called in twice on the morning I was leaving which was annoying.
Towels a little rough

I chose it because it was close to a friend I was visiting and for that reason I'd probably stay there again, but I'd manage it better this time, ensure I had cash/visa, my own towel, not eat there and put out the do not disturb sign the morning I was leaving.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Rover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

30 seconds walk from the tube, nice beds, good sized room with hairdryer, tea and tv. Can't really ask for more! Maybe a bit too pricey, but this is central London.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspoon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Good location for this well appointed bargain hotel. Very clean room with everything we needed for a one night stay. Will use it again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyfitz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick St John
Level Contributor
406 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked the hrotel as I needed to bring a car into London, and stay near a tube station for an early morning meeting. I know PI prices vary but I thought this one was expensive. When I arrived, sign posting to the car park was non-existent and I was very lucky to get the last of their very few spaces. Had I travelled out for something to eat I would have had to pay to leave the car park (as well as the overnight rate which I think was about £18) with little chance of being able to re-park.
Service on reception was tricky as the receptionist had little understanding of English and an accent virtually impossible to understand - certainly not up to usual PI standards. I decided to eat in their restaurant which was pretty awful, the toughest steak ever and very smiley waiting staff who still managed not to catch your eye when you wanted something.
There are many better places in London that are close to the Underground and with better car parking so best give this one a miss.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttitudeAdjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
We apologise for the service you received during your stay at our London Putney Bridge hotel. We endeavour to give all our guests the highest level of service and on the rare occasions this does not happen we take all feedback very seriously. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be duly investigate with the Management Team at our hotel. Thanks you very much for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback is of paramount importance to us. We do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charente Maritime
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights at the end of December 2010. Our family room was spotlessly clean, spacious enough for a family of 4 and very quiet, since our room looked out the back and away from the main road. Breakfast in the morning was good value ( the kids ate free) and very convenient before heading into London from the Putney Bridge tube station just down the street. With the use of our 7-Day Travelcards, any part of London was easily accessible within minutes, and we really appreciated coming back to our cosy bedroom each night. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant , as it was more convenient for us to dine in central London, but it looked pleasant . Putney high street , just over the bridge, also has lots of options for eating out if you need them, including a branch of Wagamama.
Apart from the comfort of the room, the best thing about this hotel is the friendliness and dedication of ALL of the staff there. We were greeted every day with a cheerful 'hello' from every staff member without exception, and I can really say that the people who work in this hotel really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
We had a lovely time, and would not hesitate to book there again the next time we are in London, !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

I had read reviews of this Premier Inn and we booked on that basis. In the main we weren't let down. It does look ugly from the outside but it was in a good location, just a short walk away from the tube station and with many buses taking you straight into Central London.
The rooms were good - extremely clean and my sister had a family room which was really spacious. Booking in was good, our room was changed easily as I wanted a room away from the lift. The guy on reception (called Hiron, I think) was really nice, very polite and helpful.
The few problems we had were with our party size more than anything. We wanted to get dinner in the restaurant the first evening and were told we'd need to wait 3/4 hour as they had just taken an order for 9. This was fine, we went elsewhere but shouldn't have been a problem. Also at breakfast the next morning we were asked if we had booked ahead and when we said we hadn't the girl looked slightly perturbed. They did manage to seat us though. We booked ahead the next day.

The big problem is this: we checked out on the morning and as we left, the cleaner came to clean our room. Whilst out in London that day, my niece realised she had left her ipod in the room. We returned to the hotel. The cleaner had handed in the headphones but no ipod. As we knew the room was cleaned immediately after we left, we asked to check the room - not there. It as a poor end to a good stay there and means we won't stay there again. My sister now has to spend a lot of time sorting out the stolen ipod, the hotel duty manager was not helpful and accused us of bad feeling!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeypikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#333 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing