We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour De France weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #281 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour De France weekend”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great budget hotel with easy access and parking. Good links into the centre of London via the District Line Underground which is just around the corner. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and the location easy to get to. The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    737
    221
    68
    27
See reviews for
838
500
121
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wincanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good family hotel, great location for buses into town - we were visiting the science and natural history museums and it took 20 mins on the bus from outside the hotel to get there each day. location is a bit noisy with putney bridge right beside the hotel so avoid the end rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel location as it is accessible to the bus stops however, I'am sorry to hear that you found it a bit noisy.

Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you if you can give us a call whenever you prefer a quiet room so that we can put a request under your reservation. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very comfortable with very good restaurant for breakfast & dinner. Room a very good size & all important comfortable beds. Hotel is very close to Putney Bridge tube station & bus stops. Rooms in lower ground floor tend to be quieter as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Revisited this hotel for our visit to Wimbledon and again was not disappointed. As others have said, great location for getting to Wimbledon. Tube is only 100 yrs away. pubs & cafés/restaurants all nearby. Comfortable, clean room/beds, with air conditioning. Very important - breakfast was very nice - cooked stuff was grilled& not greasy& staff all seemed to be in a good mood, which always helps! Pity ' bout Murray but you can't have everything!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super hotel. This hotel, with some rooms overlooking the River Thames is about GBP 40% less than central London hotels but is still in the Underground zone 2 which is officially central London. Pubs & a riverside walk plus just about 90 seconds walk from Putney Bridge Underground station. Dinner starts @ 5pm which means that you can eat brilliant food & easily get to the theatre. AND IT IS QUIET! Avoid Wimbledon fortnight which is a week later from 2015. Grab an Oyster Card & stay at this hotel. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOjollygoodURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the location easy to get to the central london, tube station as well as to the pubs. At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice hotel and well located. Good option in Putney. Good room, good servisse and easy to take a bus to go to diferente places of the city. Many restaurants around and also very easy to get the All England Tennis Club

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the service from the Team.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Comfortable beds, nice and spacious room. Good service, free wifi for 30 minutes. Important is that tube is around the corner, only two minutes to walk (2nd zone). Grocery stores and restaurants nearby, just cross the bridge!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the service from the Team.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,313 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing