We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dismal on the outside but lovely on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #280 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dismal on the outside but lovely on the inside”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went for a two night break with my daughter to London, booked the premier inn cause of their reputation plus it was close to the station. Arrived late afternoon and felt a little disappointed when I saw the outside of the building cause it looked unwelcoming and I didn't know what to expect, however inside was bright and clean the staff were so welcoming and checking in was fast and efficient we went bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and the bed was big our room had a single and a double bed in it, the beds are so comfortable and there are additional pillows if needed in your room.The bathroom was modern and clean and had all the mod cons in the room, tea and coffee making facilities and a 40 inch television. You also get 30 mins free wi fi. For breakfast you have a full range of food to choose from we had the cooked breakfast which was all you can eat and at £8.25 was a bargain and tasted delicious it certainly kept us going beyond lunchtime. The hotel has good transport links for the theatre and sightseeing and Putney is nice and has some good shops and eating places checkout Bills great steaks and burgers. You can also walk along the Thames which at night looks beautiful perfect for a romantic stroll. All in all we had a fantastic weekend in London and staying in a lovely hotel made the weekend more special.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

I’ am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoyed the food in our restaurant, found the team to be friendly as well as the location easy to get to.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    735
    219
    68
    27
See reviews for
836
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel right on river Thames in Putney, large bedroom with Hypnos bed, pillow menu, big bath and shower, thoughtful touches for example, make up mirror surrounded by lights in bedroom, powerful hair dryer, excellent breakfast and parking - £69 on a Saturday night! You must be joking, right, London hotel on a weekend ,no way! Well that's what I thought, until I went to the Premier Inn!
Attending a party in Putney and faced with a hotel room a couple of miles away in Chelsea for £300, I chanced upon the Premier on the website. To be honest I was rather prejudiced and thought it wasn't like the usual hotel we stay in , but thank goodness we did - it was amazing value and makes a trip to London a regular affordable occurrence! The fresh berries and yoghurt for breakfast, as well as Mr F's bacon and eggs - fabulous, and it's a buffet, no wonder people were tucking in. Premier Inn - I'm a convert, just checked out all others in London and making a booking soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannaflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards and enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loftus
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here between the 3rd and 5th of January myself daughter friend and her daughter in a family room , we were on the 2nd floor .On walking up to the premier inn we were a bit let down from the outside appearance but upon walking in everything changed , from the really friendly reception team to the superb clean and spacious room to the dining room and delicious breakfast everything was outstanding .
The breakfasts are a must if you stay they are delicious from the cooked Breakfasts to the toast and jam and everything else on offer , they even cook your eggs to how you like them .

On our last day we were going to leave our bags in Kings Cross station at a cost of around £9 but the lovely man on reception informed us we could leave it there locked in there luggage room which was so much better , when walking back to collect our bags i must say i was sad to leave as i felt right at home .I would definately recommend anyone coming to london to stay here , i know its not as close as some others but getting the tube is itself a fun experience and if u have a family and friends railcard it is cheaper to use this rather than an oyster card if traveling with children and we bought all our tickets for each day we were there on the first day , so much quicker and easier each morning .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. I delighted to know that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and that you found the team to be friendly. I would certainly pass on your comments to our team and I am sure they will be happy to hear it.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness. We have the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and polite. It is conveniently located near the Putney Bridge underground station. Price is reasonable. I will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Glad you had a great time at a reasonable price.

I am pleased that you found the team to be helpful and polite and the location easy to get to. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am delighted that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area.
Handy place to stay if your visiting the Capital and located close to Fulham's football ground with views over the Thames
Comfortable rooms and really good food.
Reception and Bar staff were really helpful as I arrived early to check

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tincantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Putney Bridge. I am delighted that your experience was a good one; that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found both reception and restaurant team to be helpful.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the Fulham and Chelsea football clubs being close enough and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Premier inn does what it says on the tin. Clean and affordable. Near local tube and rail connections. Always easy to book online. Room as always clean and well sound proofed. Premier Inn is a value product that provides a great quality, consistent product.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I’ am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the hotel location.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and overground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable. We also pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Been before, always great. Except this time we had room 210, and there was constant noise of 'howling' outside the window. All windows were secure on checking, so ,I presume that although the wind outside was only medium strength, the area outside the window was an enclosed 'U' shape, causing wind currents and the noise was troublesome. I would ask to avoid rooms 201-210 next time I think. Rest was superb though.

Room Tip: See review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehughes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,305 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing